We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service at Inversnaid Bunkhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inversnaid Bunkhouse
Ranked #1 of 2 Inversnaid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at Inversnaid bunkhouse on Saturday 14th September for 1 night with a small group of friends. Room was as expected for the price paid however the meal and service from staff (especially Bruce) was excellent. Hot tub was fun after a day of walking. Would recommend the bunkhouse dont listen to the moaners they are talking rubbish.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed for one night with my girlfriend, we slept in the lodge, it's little more expansive than the rooms in the main "church" but it was quiter and the shared bathroom is with another double room only.
the diner was really delightful and with quality food, the hot tub, after a 8 miles walk is wonderful! Our spirit was really heartened after an hour in the hot bubbling water.
I higly reccomand this place, it's one of the best choiche among the inn's and b&b along the WHW

Room Tip: the lodge is quiter and with a better bathroom, although is more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Bunkhouse for one night while walking the West Highland Way.
It's a lovely Bunkhouse, the Rooms are very nice and really tidy, plus we were lucky and got a free upgrade to a twin room. And in Addition to that the food was AMAZING! The chef even was so nice to create an extra meal for my vegetarian friend.
And if that wasn't enough, the staff was really nice and caring aswell.
We really felt at home!

Room Tip: The twin rooms at the Lodge were really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AylinWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had a very nice stay in Inversnaid Bunkhouse. Go there for the staf and the upstairs restaurant and great atmosphere, not for the rooms. Although you pay for what you get. The Bunkhouse is nicely located for everyone walking the Westhighland way. Desolate but with enough facilities like a dry room and a good restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuanpeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

camped outside while doing the west highland way very cheap to camp included all facilities (can highly reccomend the hot tub for sore legs) had free wifi,showers and phone charging the food was amazing and the staff went beyond the call of duty to make you feel more than welcome all in all a fantastic place to stay in a fantastic location must be experienced to be believed

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A friend and i were supposed to be stopping one night here while doing the West Highland Way and stayed 3!

We were greeted with a big warm friendly smile by Anna, who picked us up from the bottom of the massive hill and driven to the bunkhouse.

There we met Joe the fella who runs it (along with his wonderful partner Anna) They both made us feel right at home! Even the handyman had a bit of a chat to us too.

We were cooked a lovely meal by the chef Ciaran, who was also really friendly.
The food was always amazing and it was a very reasonable price too.

Nothing was ever a problem for these guys and you felt as if you were walking into one of your mates homes.
The hot tub was very nice too
At the end of our 3 nights (which was only supposed to be 1) we didnt want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havelotstosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was another stop on the West Highland Way for us. It had been a very hot walk to get to the Inversnaid Hotel, so we were extremely glad that the people at the bunkhouse would come and pick us up, which they did within 10 minutes. The people are very friendly and happy to show you round and talk about the building, which is very interesting. They seemed very happy to spend as much time chatting as we wanted, which was lovely. We camped in their small camping area, but they had reduced the prices of rooms as they didn't have so many customers, so if the weather had been worse we would have done that. Dinner in the evening was very good - nice choices, very well cooked. There's a nice selection of Scottish bottled beers, and Anna was able to recommend various ones to us. The next day we had breakfast there as well, which was a little underwhelming, but good enough. My only complaint is about the showers, which were terrible - only a dribble of water and impossible to control the temperature, but I think this is probably to do with the water supply more than anything else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InversnaidBunkhouse, Manager at Inversnaid Bunkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Hi Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words and sorry about the shower. It's fixed now.

Best wishes

Dave Lang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inversnaid Bunkhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inversnaid Bunkhouse

Address: Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Inversnaid
Price Range: £23 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inversnaid Bunkhouse primarily provides bunk accommodation for walkers on the West Highland Way and is also open for group bookings. The Top Bunk Bistro is situated upstairs which is a fully licensed restaurant open all day and available to everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inversnaid Bunkhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inversnaid Bunkhouse Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing