We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inversnaid Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Inversnaid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inversnaid Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Certificate of Excellence
sheerness
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“exellent as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

travelled on 20/3/2012 arrived at hotel given room number and shown to room we were given a three bedded room very clean large bathroom and flat screen tv food exellent all staff verry helpful the driver charlie was excellent with a lot of information about the area this is the second time with lochsandglens we are always very happy with the service and are booking for another one in september thank you all especialy charlie(driver)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SheernessDavann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    158
    45
    24
    34
See reviews for
72
262
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We took a four night Lochs & Glens break. The weather was very good for half the holiday - lucky for Scotland! Room was good, heating was very effective as was the shower. Food was excellent with vegetarian option (we are both veggies). Staff were great, young, helpful and enthusiastic. Not over keen on the entertainment but that is personal choice. Plenty of space to sit in the public rooms and drinks prices are reasonable. The drive along the long and winding lane to the hotel is not great for those prone to travel sickness, but hey, what do you expect for such a remote location? The little ferry across Loch Lomond is great fun.

Room Tip: Overlooking the loch is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Our first ever visit to Scotland and our stay at Inversnaid was an excellent introduction to all the wonderful scenery and Loch Lomond itself. Isolated yet pleasantly situated on the edge of the loch the hotel met all expectations ... the staff were all very friendly, meal time service was excellent with a good choice of food, and the bedrooms were cosy and warm and tidied every day.
Unfortunately the weather was mostly dull and wet ... British weather can be so unpredictable at times! ... but it didn’t spoil our enjoyment of the holiday break. The well organised daily excursions (courtesy of coach driver Dave) took us to many local places, and travelling back and forth to the hotel along the ‘Inversnaid highway’ was an interesting experience.
Thanks to Lochs & Glens we and our travelling friends are already making plans for a return visit to Scotland sometime soon.

Room Tip: Ask if rooms with a view are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

the lochs and glens tour we were on was great value for money, the hotel was a little tired looking in parts, but some of the staff more than made up for this, the bingo night with the manager Andy was the best laugh i have had in years, all said and done would stay again.

Room Tip: the floorboards are quite creaky and this did spoil my sleep most nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Just returned from a short break with Lochs & Glens at the Inversnaid Hotel, (February 24th-28th). This hotel was a sheer delight, the staff were always happy and polite, the lounges were spacious and comfortable and the entertainment was usually very good. Although our room was quite small it was clean, warm and practical with bath and shower, we did however have a few creaky floorboards. The food was always very tasty and came with generous portions of vegetables, service was also very good. We were one of four coaches staying here but the organisation was faultless, the staff and management really did show how a busy hotel should be run. We did find the hotel to be a little remote and access was along a very long single lane road (approx. 12 miles), the only other access was by boat across the Loch. Even so I would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Cannot say
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley. Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have just returned from our 17th holiday with Lochs and Glens Holidays ,this time staying at the Inversnaid Hotel on the banks of Loch Lomond. These holidays are such good value for money.the hotel is very good ,there is a menu for each meal,the portions are plentyful and well.cooked,the staff could not be more helpful.The excursions are well planned,and the coach drivers are a credit to the company.We have alread booked 3 more holiday with this firm

Room Tip: Be certain what sort of room you want eg,quiet, disabled etc,request in good time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rextaylor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed here on a Lochs and Glens holiday. It was the first time with them and the first time to Scotland and everything was wonderful. All the staff, from the driver who picked us up in Folkestone couldn't have been nicer, they were efficient, helpful, friendly and altogether made a superb team. I would thoroughly recommend these tours to anyone.
The hotel is very isolated, nowhere to go in the evenings, but they had entertainment each evening, and considering they had a captive audience the bar prices were extremely good.

Room Tip: When on a coach tour you don't get a choice, but we were fortunate enough to have a room overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenysofhythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inversnaid
3.5 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
17.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
10.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inversnaid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inversnaid Hotel

Property: Inversnaid Hotel
Address: Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
Inversnaid Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing