We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend Lochs and Glens”
Review of Inversnaid Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Inversnaid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inversnaid Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Certificate of Excellence
marlow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would recommend Lochs and Glens”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Amazing organisation, great food, terrific service, excellent value for money, great drivers, wonderful views. Can't fault Lochs and Glens ability to manage a holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    160
    45
    25
    35
See reviews for
72
267
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
maldon
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I come on a Loch and Glens hoilday to this hotel on 13 April 2012 it was great ,good food the best view of Lock Lomond . Hotel is on water edge ,we had wild goats in woods behind hotel also 0n road near to hotel Red Deer herd Our room was on second floor 240 ,good view of waterfall and loch, nice room large good bath room but bring you own shower gel only soap was supply. Decor of hotel inside was grand lots of wood panels But is was Friday 13 we got here and in one of three restaurants the roof came down water leak did not spoil our hoilday staff were great two days later was repaired Also Hotel has its own boat to get you across Loch ,Very nice rooms to sit in at night or day four of them one was a large bar yes i will be back the best of Scotland you will find

Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view 240 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maldonfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAXMUNDHAM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Sfter a long journey, with lots of rest breaks, arrived 24th March 12 to a very warm welcome. Everything was well organised, good food was provided for breakfast and evening meal. There was entertainment each night and the comedian on two nights had us in stitches! The traditional dancing and bagpipes on the last night nice rounded off a great week of touring the various places of interest. Our coach driver Dave. was just the best ... keeping us entertained whilst travelling, just wished I could remember all the jokes.. The room had an idilic view of the loch lommond and waking up each morning watching the sun rise over the mountains and the reflection on the water below was just perfect. The icing on the cake was having' near tropical' weather in March and we were sitting outside like a summers evening! Can't wait to holiday with Lochs and Glens again!!

Room Tip: For those who have difficulty walking, request ground floor as lift very slow! Loch view highly reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosie752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I have recently returned from 6 days at Inversnaid Hotel with Lochs and Glens. Fantastic! Our drivers, Ken and James were brilliant. The hotel..well we haven't anything negative to say about it at all. All the staff were efficient, friendly, helpful, cheerful and polite. Our room, though small, was perfectly adequate and absolutely spotlessly clean every day. The bed was heavenly and we slept perfectly every night. Food at the hotel was excellent. Plenty of choice to suit everyone's taste and always lovely and hot and well presented. This was our first trip to Scotland with Lochs and Glens and I would reccomend them to anyone of any age. The trips were all well thought out and it was a good taster of what Scotland has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Be11aboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Recently returned from a long weekend booked with Lochs and Glens. could not fault the hotel, staff, location and of course the coach driver Gary. The location was superb, the staff could not be more friendly and efficient, the food was excellent, we will be booking another holiday with Lochs and Glens!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the loch are good, rooms overlooking the rear are ok, they look onto the wooded ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biscuitWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were independant travellers and had booked a 6 night stay for a very good price.
On arrival we were shown to our room 196 which was on the top floor which i had requested not aware that there was no lift to this side of the building so you have to be very fit to climb the stairs.
The view from the hotel is wonderful over Lock lomand. The hotel is very isolated and takes about 30minutes to drive into Aberfoyle the nearest town on very narrow single track road, not for the faint hearted. We did learn later that you could leave your car on the other side of the loch and the ferry would take you over for your car if you didnt fancy the drive.
The staff are very friendly and the service in the restaurant excellent.
The nightly entertainment was very good my favourite was Tom Miller he was so funny.
Ashley was very entertaining especially in his Lulu outfit.
The food was excellent a great variety and cooked to perfection compliments to the chefs, it was more 5 star than 3 star.
Overall it was a fantastic hotel and we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Request a Loch view and lower floor if you dont want to climb stairs. Also request a bath or shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Had a four night stay here with Lochs and Glens - great hotel - lovely room overlooking the loch - food good for the price paid - friendly staff - coach driver Bob was great - overall a brilliant holiday, helped by three glorious days of sunshine! will be going again with Lochs and Glens!

Room Tip: request a loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuala W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inversnaid
3.5 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
17.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
10.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inversnaid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inversnaid Hotel

Property: Inversnaid Hotel
Address: Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
Inversnaid Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing