We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inversnaid Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$861
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel(Luss)(Great Value!)
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Monachyle Mhor(Balquhidder)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
337
176
51
25
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
176
51
25
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslochs and glenscoach driverfalkirk wheelsingle track roadcoach holidayloch viewgreat holidaymeal timeslong journeyboat tripwest highland wayevening entertainmentcoach partiesnothing too much troubleshort breakplenty of choicesingle room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We went on a Lochs & Glens tour for the first time on April 21st for four nights and were suitably impressed by the coach,driver( John) and the hotel.We can not improve on comments made by ancientwokkadriver and dave s.Every chance we will be trying their other hotels in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on second floor overlooking the Loch, eg 211
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judithbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for four nights from Saturday 21st April. We found the hotel to be warm, comfortable and well cared for. There was no untidy litter or half completed and abandoned work anywhere to be seen. Our room had all the facilities we needed and was well heated with very comfortable beds and plentiful hot water. Meals were well prepared and were served from a varied menu faster than I have ever experienced in a lifetime of travelling, quite remarkable. The hotel also has the blessing of a large comfortable quiet lounge, a rarity in this day and age. The staff were well trained, helpful and at ease with their work. If this is what all Lochs & Glens hotels are like, they can look forward to plenty of custom from us in the years to come.
I would also add that the coach driver who was allocated to us was just about the best I have ever come across. Careful, smooth, plenty of anticipation of possible problems ahead and with just the right amount of detail to keep us amused and informed. Very well done Tony.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ancientwokkadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Amazing organisation, great food, terrific service, excellent value for money, great drivers, wonderful views. Can't fault Lochs and Glens ability to manage a holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I come on a Loch and Glens hoilday to this hotel on 13 April 2012 it was great ,good food the best view of Lock Lomond . Hotel is on water edge ,we had wild goats in woods behind hotel also 0n road near to hotel Red Deer herd Our room was on second floor 240 ,good view of waterfall and loch, nice room large good bath room but bring you own shower gel only soap was supply. Decor of hotel inside was grand lots of wood panels But is was Friday 13 we got here and in one of three restaurants the roof came down water leak did not spoil our hoilday staff were great two days later was repaired Also Hotel has its own boat to get you across Loch ,Very nice rooms to sit in at night or day four of them one was a large bar yes i will be back the best of Scotland you will find

Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view 240 was good
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maldonfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Sfter a long journey, with lots of rest breaks, arrived 24th March 12 to a very warm welcome. Everything was well organised, good food was provided for breakfast and evening meal. There was entertainment each night and the comedian on two nights had us in stitches! The traditional dancing and bagpipes on the last night nice rounded off a great week of touring the various places of interest. Our coach driver Dave. was just the best ... keeping us entertained whilst travelling, just wished I could remember all the jokes.. The room had an idilic view of the loch lommond and waking up each morning watching the sun rise over the mountains and the reflection on the water below was just perfect. The icing on the cake was having' near tropical' weather in March and we were sitting outside like a summers evening! Can't wait to holiday with Lochs and Glens again!!

Room Tip: For those who have difficulty walking, request ground floor as lift very slow! Loch view highly recommended!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rosie752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews