We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lochs&Glens”
Review of Inversnaid Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Inversnaid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inversnaid Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lochs&Glens”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

If you do NOT want an organised company, great staff, good food, and a good laugh, then don’t go to this hotel, but if you DO want the above, then this hotel is for you. We have just arrived home from the Inversnaid Hotel and have had a really good time. I thought the Hotel itself was looking rather tired inside, needs updating but kept very clean. There are quite a few stairs to get to the rooms with no lift; although the staff where very good with helping people. On most days you are transferred from the hotel on a small boat over the loch where the coach stays overnight, this saves an hour each way in travelling time every day; there is always someone to help those who might have any problems. The view from the hotel is beautiful. I am a vegetarian and most time fussy with my food but I didn’t have any complaints, the food was lovely, much better then I was expecting. I was surprised how organised Lochs & Glens where, the coach drivers were amazing, gave a commentary on all the different trips, whilst making you tea/coffee etc. Very knowledgeable. You do have a time table and it needs to be kept so if you don’t like being on time, then this is not for you. Entertainment of a night was OK, you meet lots of people. We were quite younger than most of the guests there but we didn’t stop laughing, had a great time and would recommend Lochs & Glens, very professional. Girls, if you go on the whisky trip do not where anything with a heel, they have this sort of iron net flooring which would be really dangerous. ENJOY.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cathholmes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    161
    45
    25
    35
See reviews for
72
268
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

3 companions and I ate lunch here as we walked the West highland Way. We ordered in the bar and ate outside. The food was good pub fare and the service pleasant--they brought the food out to our table with a smile. Definitely worth considering for lunch.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PDXtravelers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I visited this hotel on a four-night weekend coach break in April and it was just the most wonderfully relaxing experience.
The hotel stands right on the side of Loch Lomond and the views across the loch are just wonderful. The hotel also has its own ferry on which to cross over to the other side of the mainland.
When the coach arrived (after winding around the narrow roads to the hotel) one of the staff came onto the coach to greet us all and then we were warmly shown the way to our rooms. The hotel had log fires burning in the front lounge and we soon forgot the cold, damp weather outside.
The rooms are quite small but are very clean and have lovely big modern ensuite bathrooms.
The dining rooms are nice and big and the tables are well spaced apart. The tables are very nicely laid out with lovely clean table cloths. We were on a half-board basis and the choices for both breakfast and evening meal were amazing. There was quite literally something for all tastes and if there was something missing you only had to ask - like honey for my porridge!
Every member of staff without exception was so polite and helpful.
I really can't praise this hotel enough.
Just one little thing on the down-side - no toiletries in the bathrooms - but, hey, small price to pay for such a great little retreat.

Room Tip: If you can get a room overlooking the Loch as the views are just wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cas123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnmoney Co. Antrim
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a Lochs and Glens hotel which means most of the guests will be brought by their own coaches and will generally be pensioners. thus the catering and entertainment will be aimed at there tastes. i.e. Scottish country dances etc. that said the guys who played each night were fun and friendly. the hotel is down a single track road about 15 miles from Aberfoyle which ends at the lochside. it is on the West Highland way and backpackers do stop and use it as a refreshment break. They have their own side entrance which leads into a games room. I guess this is to allow them to remove backpacks and walking shoes in poor weather. There is a photo showing a sofa with a ripped backing/top, this is in this room and in no way represents the rest of the furnishing in the hotel. We had room 111 which i think must have one of the worlds best views. the loch and mountains stretch for miles on either side on of window. the road in though single track passes 3 other lochs and several times we spotted deer, wild goats and once we had 3 rare black grouse fly just in front of the bus. The hotel uses a its own ferry to take guests across the loch saving a lot of time and is a pleasant 10 minute trip. The room was modern, very comfortable and well decorated with a bath and hot and powerful shower. perfectly clean as was the whole hotel. Food as good with Scottish touches such as haggis. In all a great value package but for the more mature.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the loch are the obvious ones to go for. room 111 has the best views as do the rooms ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDREW95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcudbright
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a Lochs & Glens hotel which is on the West Highland way(a walk in Scotland). We had to get to it sometimes by a small ferry owned by the Hotel which was fun. They are mainly coach tours but take B&B and walkers lunches. The waterfall next to the hotel is spectacular and was in one of the 39 steps films.
The food was good and to my taste with plenty of choice. Rooms and ensuites great and on the tours there is no single supplement usually. We have been on a few tours with them now and the standard and value is very good. Friendly fun staff and views to die for.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel is in the most beautiful position - glorious views. BUT the bedrooms are very tired and badly need redoing, the food is not good - vegetables cooked almost to puree and clearly frozen not fresh - why not? The young staff were willing and friendly and the manager was welcoming and very good with her guests but I would not recommend. Why is there wifi in the public rooms but not the bedrooms? Who wants to make a private phone call in reception? I know that many of Lochs and Glens vitisors are repeat guests but most on my trip would not do another. They used to be excellent but need to realise that people want good food and comfortable rooms - this the Inversanid does not provide - shame

Room Tip: ask for Loch view room - I did but didn't get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just returned from coach holiday. Had lovely room overlooking Loch Lomond. Service excellent. Food good. In my room all the facilities worked but was in need for re-decorating. Room faced West and got full afternoon/evening sun so the duvet was much to thick for me and they couldn't provide one blanket which was all I required. Superb views and positioned on West Highland Trail made for good walks although not on even ground. Only down side to hotel is the 15 miles approach road down a single lane track (very pretty, mind out for the wild goats). Daily trips out meant a boat ride across the Loch each morning. Probably not very pleasant in rough weather. Personally, I wouldn't return to Inversnaid but will holiday with Lochs & Glens Holidays again.

Room Tip: If you can't manage stairs very well ask to be near lift as not all rooms have lift access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mags P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inversnaid
3.5 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
17.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
10.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inversnaid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inversnaid Hotel

Property: Inversnaid Hotel
Address: Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
Inversnaid Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing