We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soso hotel lovely place”
Review of Inversnaid Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Inversnaid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inversnaid Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Soso hotel lovely place”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Went on a lochs abd glens tour this month. Im 51 hubby 64 the entertainment catered for a much older age than us aimed at a type of person rather than an era. Sadly lacking. Room was ok had broken window lock draughty but cleaned wonderfully. Heating only can be used after dinner it doesnt come on when u put it on. Water was hot clean towels and soap. Could hear the music from bar in our room and therefore didnt sleep too well. Room had loch view. Bath water ran brown in colour shower ok. Breakfast was cold on one occasion but generally the food was good. Veg was not fresh looked like frozen veg. Service was good. Trips were ok but journey time could be less ie avoiding Gretna green. Less time spent in Aberfoyle. We gad to swop a trip from oban to inverary castle due to weather which was a good swop as noone wants to go to a fishing port in pouring rain so that was good. Trips represent value for money. Holiday was good value for money. I felt i was being well looked after. After dinner tea and coffee was a nice touch. Times are set for meals due to the large amounts of people there. So theres no free time to explore. But for what we paid we were very happy with our break we were well fed and comfortable. Our bed was firm but that is how a bed should be and scrupilously clean.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    160
    45
    25
    35
See reviews for
72
267
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
withernsea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we have just returned from our 5 day holiday with lochs&glens.once again a super holiday!nice and quiet nice room very clean,every aspect of the hotel was excellent cannot fault any of the service at all.we have already booked for april and june.we had the same driver as last time thank you Michael,the relief driver was james cheeky little chappie!!they where both very helpful.hotel could do with redecorating otherwise brilliant.good work lochs&glens you certainly got it right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A lovely place to put an hotel,tucked away in the middle of nowhere great.We had four days here and enjoyed every moment.
Had a room overlooking the Loch very nice and the ferry trip to our coach each morning was a nice start to the day.
Food was good ,not to much but just enough and well served both at breakfast and dinner.
Only down side was the bed,not the most comfortable could do with upgrading.

Room Tip: Room over looking the Loch is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here with Lochs and Glens. Everything was very well organised and the coach was lovely and comfortable. The road from Aberfoyle to the hotel is a single track road and as it dark when we first travelled along it our driver seemed to put his foot down, the road is very twisty and up and down and by the time we got to the hotel I felt ill. We were lucky as we had room 85 which was on the corner, it was spacious but the heating didn't come on until 9pm but someone else on the trip complained that their room was small and very well worn. The meals were served by young foreigners who did their best but I was given horseradish sauce with my salmon. My husband ordered the scottish breakfast and it arrived on a small plate, nothing like the usual cooked breakfast he was expecting. The sweets left a lot to be desired. The main downside of the hotel is that as it's on it's own and 15 miles to Aberfoyle and shops you cannot pop out and get extras if you need them. The setting on the other hand is beautiful. This hotel needs a serious upgrade especially the heating in the rooms. As we were there with 2 other Lochs and Glens coaches plus one other there the same time as us the meal times were staggered, we had two evening meals at 6.15pm and one at 8pm and two breakfasts at 7.45am and one at 9am. We have been with other coach companies in the past and have decided that Lochs and Glens is not for us but a lot of people on our coach swear by them and had been numerous times before.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Loch view as some of the rooms with bay windows apparently are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Yesterday we returned from another wonderful holiday with Lochs & Glens. This time we stopped at the Inversnaid Hotel which despite being in desperate need of a refurbishment was still a good place to stay. The room we had (124) was small but had everything we needed in it. As I am disabled it was good to find it had a walk in shower and good access from the lift. It was also kept very clean by the housekeeping staff.
The meals were excellent and the staff courteous they would try and accommodate anything requested.
The Hotel staff were equally as accommodating.
The day trips were very good although the weather could have been better (I know the Company has no control over that).
Our driver (John) was, as last year, excellent. Very informative and very humorous. As they say John, sometimes the old ones are best.
All in all it was an excellent holiday and we will be booking again for next year, probably on our own instead of with the group we were with this year & last year.
Mrs LM Clarke - Manchester

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie3104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We visited this hotel whilst on holiday in the area during w/c 21st October 2013. The drive to the hotel must pass some of the most gorgeous scenery anywhere in the world. Just a pity the hotel at the end is a let down. 3 Hot chocolates were ordered, which looked and smelled like a mixture between an off creamy coffee and some gloop. When we asked for some snacks for the kids such as crisps or chocolate, we were told that the vending machine was out of order and that they had none.... poor service and half of the staff seemed uninterested. If you insist on driving to the end, pick up some snacks at the pier coffee shop on the way up first.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakedistrict
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

What a lovely hotel in a fantastic spot on the side of lock Lomond looking down the lock and across into the mountains.The hotel was great the staff were fantastic the service was brilliant
we ere so well looked after,food was good too as the price we paid was not a lot first class would and(I have) recommended it for a good relaxing break first class, rooms were very good too.

Room Tip: try for a front facing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inversnaid
3.5 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
17.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
10.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inversnaid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inversnaid Hotel

Property: Inversnaid Hotel
Address: Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
Inversnaid Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing