We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location.. Room with a View”
Review of Inversnaid Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Inversnaid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inversnaid Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely location.. Room with a View”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We came here for a week and were lucky to have hot weather which I am sure added to the charm of the Hotel. We stayed in a lovely room overlooking the Loch. We found the bathroom and the beds to be comfortable and clean and the room was well presented. The meals are taken with military fashion which might seem strange if your used to a more relaxed style of dining but for a Hotel that is solely catering for organised trips it is the best option and it works. The food is probably catering for the older guest but is perfectly nice food even though you are limited in your choice if you here a week. The staff were all lovely and made you feel welcome. A well run hotel with good staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank curlyjulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    159
    45
    25
    35
See reviews for
72
266
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Totally amazing place for a relaxing break x views were out of this world. All of the staff were pretty god dame amazing never saw a miserable person in all of our 5 days here. They cannot do enough for you. The hotel is immaculate and food was lovely. Room was perfect size and had everything needed. The tour guides were all fantastic and very knowledgeable with plenty of local history. Cannot wait to book again. A massive thank you to locks and glens for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherrily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Went with lochs and Glens, food good, staff good, but the wife is disabled and we asked for a lower or ground floor room, and we were given a room on the top floor. As we arrived late we were tired and unpacked, but the room had a hole in the wall, torn Wallpaper and a foul smell from the bathroom.
We did complain, and to be fair offered to move us, but by then the wife had enough.
I know the holidays are good value, but honestly, they had time to check rooms!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Glyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Probably the most scenic spot of any hotel situated on Loch Lomond .Breakfast is good and evening meals are wholesome and of a good standard.Go on a package here by coach or as an independant traveller.Either way for the price it is almost unbeatable.Have stayed at 4 of this company's hotels and all have the same standard.Some a little more modern but all have beautiful views.This one has its own passenger ferry if you wish to use, and adjacent to a magnificent waterfall.Nothing is to much trouble by the staff and hotel has entertainment most nights.Rooms are clean,tidy and the whole operation in the hotel and on coach travel,if you use is very efficient.Cannot think of one complaint.Will be trying another of there hotels next year.Wake up inthe morning looking at the Loch and snow capped mountains from your bedroom,what more do you want !!

Room Tip: Pick a bedroom with a loch view,particularly on front elevation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottery St Mary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The management and staff could not do any more to make their guest's have a great time. A huge thanks to all concerned. Lochs and Glens are on to a winner here. Many thanks from all the family. Looking forwards to trying Loch Tummel in April.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Wonderful♥ my first time in Scotland and what a baptism of fire, The hotel was brilliant and so clean, food was good especially the breakfast;-) the staff were helpful and willing to have a laugh. I cannot wait to visit again. Thanks lochs and glens:-* ♥♥♥♥♥♥

Room Tip: Just ask the staff will do whatever they can to help. Rooms on the right near the waterfall can lull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fern F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a mountain and mistletoe and what a excellent stay it was .Nothing was to much trouble and the staff was great as nothing was to much trouble.The excursions and the food was first class and the rooms were Kept clean and tidy .Marvin the coach driver was also very good.This is the first time we used Lochs and Glenns and I thoroughly recommend them if all their trips are as good as this one.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kr8476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inversnaid
3.5 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
17.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
10.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inversnaid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inversnaid Hotel

Property: Inversnaid Hotel
Address: Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
Inversnaid Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing