We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Inversnaid Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Inversnaid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inversnaid Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Certificate of Excellence
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned back from here, first time we have been on these tours, would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. Food, Staff, Rooms, and all the faculties were excellent. Our holiday was made by the driver of the coach who information and knowledge of all the tour aspects was out standing. Will be retuning again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda53551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    160
    45
    25
    35
See reviews for
72
267
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Recent trip with Lochs and Glens coach tours.
The hotel was very good placed at the side of the loch, food was excellent,
service from the staff was good. The only down side was that they seem to have
trouble keeping food hot sometimes it came out warm when served.
Outside the hotel when you walked down to the loch, you where plagued by midges
this was not very good. (they bite).
The coach company and service from them was excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, keep windows shut....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
461 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had always admired the "white building" across Loch Lomond and my eyes were always drawn towards it whenever driving along the A82. It looked stunning. It still looks pretty good close up however it is a little tired inside. They use it for coach parties/trips mainly and there were three coach loads when we stayed. Our room was big enough however tucked away at the back of the hotel in a little corridor that was damp smelling and possibly used only for coach driver accommodation? The room was clean and tidy with a huge bathroom. Staff were extremely friendly and the bar food was basic but plentiful. Good to try it once.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front for stunning views across the Loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian7392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Though in need of a facelift the hotel is warm, welcoming and very comfortable. The location is stunning- a 15 mile white knuckle drive from Aberfoyle, along a winding single track road through forests, hugging the shoreline of several splendid lochs, round blind hair pin bends before a sudden descent to the hotel right next to Loch Lomond with amazing views. Our room was a little tired and the shower a little weak and temperamental but spotlessly clean and comfortable. Food is perfectly adequate for the price we paid and breakfast good. The staff are the real gem here- so friendly and hardworking. They were very obliging and nothing was too much trouble, particularly Marek in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although this is a Lochs and Glens Hotel, we visited as part of a local Ramblers Group, for 6 days. The hotel is in a stunning location, on Loch Lomond, with a variety of local walks. Huge waterfall next to hotel, great photo opportunity. The road to the hotel is a bit nerve-wracking - single track, humps and blind corners, which is presumably why Lochs and Glens ferry their parties over the loch and leave their coaches there. Hotel itself is generally ok, our room was in need of renovation, particularly the bathroom, very tired. Would not have had a bath, as tub looked dirty and chipped. Shower took some getting used to, and water was generally tepid. Room was small for two sharing and not much room to put empty suitcases. However, it was clean and had a great view over Loch. The saving grace were the staff, mainly Hungarian, Slovakian and Slovenian, with the odd Scot thrown in. Excellent service, always happy and helpful, a credit to the hotel. Meals were very good, for the money and promptly served - great when you come in starving from a long walk! Evening entertainment aimed at 80-year olds - but we made the most of it. This should be an area to be looked at - our party was early 60's and we don't want ballroom dancing and Gay Gordons. One of the best parts was the reasonable bar prices - a bottle of house red costing just under £10 and a variety of great whiskies for £3 - given where the hotel is, with no competition, nice that they didn't rip off a captive audience. A fantastic area to visit and walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from the Inversnaid hotel, well what can I say. We had the same room as last time, and we had the same problem as before, clearly they don't read the reports on here, the problem was with the room above us it had a hell of a creaky floor, yes the hotel was clean, staff were excellent, food was alright for what you pay. The hotel has great views of Loch Lomand and the surrounding hills, all the hotel needs is a bit of TLC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We visited here three years ago while walking the WHW and I wrote a review then which was not very complementary.
We were very pleased that many of the issues we had back then have been addressed.
There was a gentleman at the door welcoming us, staff in the bar understood us and spoke English well, our food was good and served quickly and on plates! (last time we had paper bags and polystyrene boxes)
All in all great improvement.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inversnaid
3.5 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
17.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
10.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inversnaid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inversnaid Hotel

Property: Inversnaid Hotel
Address: Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
Inversnaid Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing