We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Being a Travek Junkie in Loch Lomond of Inversnaid”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inversnaid Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Inversnaid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inversnaid Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Being a Travek Junkie in Loch Lomond of Inversnaid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was travel in group from Northern Ireland, two Irish sister ,brother and me two years ago . Just to let you know this is true for old folks travel, This is also for young traveller like me especially if your from asia like Philippines, the scenery and landscape is breathtaking , different day, different locations but my most memorable is taking picture of the mink who reside in the woodland .Staff in the hotel are polite , helpful and accommodating. We have fun in the night like bingo, playing card and the fabulous dinner. What else you can ask for a bargain .

Room Tip: near the waterfalls where you can hear the relaxing sound of the waters
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    158
    45
    24
    34
See reviews for
72
262
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Toured with Locks & Glens 23/07/14 Coach was ok plenty of welcomed stops.
Inversnaid Hotel is in a perfect setting,was advised by friends it was not the worst and not the best of Locks & Glens Hotels.
We like most people found it very tired in some areas.
But we hit the jackpot with room 240 it is located on the end of the Hotel overlooking a waterfall, and also a view of the lake, with it being very muggy at night we had all windows open, (no lights no midges) the sound of the water rushing was very relaxing.
The room was large with three windows in bedroom and one in bathroom, it had a heated towel rail also.
We realised that not all rooms are as good ,and the building needs a good refurb.
The food and service was good considering the amount of people had to be fed at the same time.
Something strange happened on last morning, having seen our cases off we left our hand luggage in room locked door and went down to breakfast. My wife went on up to room first to Brush teeth etc and found door open and bed stripped and no bag,as the cleaner was working near by she asked him if he had seen the bag, he said no and helped look for it without any success.
The bag turned up in the room again nothing was missing, the reception said they would sort it out.
if they have they have not been in touch with us.

Room Tip: From outside go for the 2nd floor right, dont leave anything in rooms on last morning. Wifi slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DECKCHAIR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just back from a 5 day break with Lochs and Glens at Inversnaid Hotel,Scotland.We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the loch ( Lomond) and the view was fabulous.Our room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was fine with over bath shower.The food was good with a good choice both at breakfast and dinner.The only drawback for me at this hotel was the 15 miles of single track road that twisted and turned and was quite scary but our driver was excellent.We used the ferry to cross the loch one day but the access from the boat to the hotel is very steep and my mobility isn't brilliant so I struggled to get up the slope as did a few other less able elderly people-feel the hotel should offer some help to their less able guests,a golf buggy would be ideal.But overall the holiday was excellent with a trip to the Edinburgh Tattoo and the Falkirk wheel; this is our 4th holiday with this company and they offer superb value for money-we will be booking again soon,

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisyandflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I recently read a review by someone who had used Lochs and Glens and it was full of complaints. If you choose an hotel in secluded area then naturally there are not going to be lights, shops etc. near it - that is the reason why most people choose this type of hotel. I used Lochs & Glens for first time this year going to the Invernsaid Hotel (15 miles to nearest shop but I stocked up beforehand !) The hotel could do with a bit of refurbishing and I understand this is happening at end of this year. The hotel was beautiful, in lovely surroundings, the food was very good and the staff could not have been nicer. On request, they made us up packs of reasonably priced sandwiches to take with us on our return journey. One thing all the passengers commented on was that no feeder coach was used, once we got on our Lochs & Glen coach that was us till we arrived at our hotel. The drivers were good, funny and very knowledgeable about local history as we travelled along. Needless to say, I will have no hesitation in using this firm again.

Room Tip: Ask for view of loch (Loch Lomond right in front of hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeannie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our Scottish holiday in July was at the Inversnaid Hotel, we traveled with Lochs and Glens. The trip was good but tiring, 13Hrs on the road. But it was well worth it. The Hotel is situated on the banks of Loch Lomond with spectacular views of the Mountains over looking the loch. The coach was parked over the other side of the Loch so a ferry trip across the lock was needed each day. The hotel was clean, entertainment each night, Food I could not fault. very good. We stayed 5 days and the scenery was fantastic also the weather, (very hot) no problem with the midges, probably to hot for them as well.

Room Tip: Over looking the Lock would be great, I had a single room over looking a roof. But i was out all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandj_Baya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in front room view of loch wonderful but room was poor condition smelt stale carpets dirty well worn wall paper tatty hole in wall floor boards creak drawer handle missing,shower poor ceiling damp mouldy tile grout black with mould . Bedroom small for 2 people no space to pass one another or store empty suitcases . We sat in back seat of coach ,would recommend not to do this on long trips as there is no rom to move also you get bounced up & down behind rear axle. Our driver was Steve excellent ,although the coach was not very comfortable as we had spent about 36 hours traveling in 5days. The food @ hotel good value & choice of menu reasonable breakfast 1st class table service good, bar prices reasonable, hotel wifi poor slow & only in bar or reception. Some of the East European staff were a bit blunt and difficult to understand. Day trips good but would have liked more time in some of the stops. Overall lochs &glens put on a good value break but I would take more care researching itinerary if I traveled with them again.

Room Tip: Front rooms have view of loch but 105 poor condition noisy from above floorboards next rooms toilet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Inversnaid Hotel recently on a Lochs and Glens break. The hotel is in a lovely, but isolated location. There are plenty of walks, but you have to rely on the coach to go further afield, so the opportunities to do your own thing are limited. That said the hotel is clean and comfortable. The food is plain but good and the bar prices very reasonable. The staff are excellent and the overall value unbeatable. You need to be prepared to be organised but it's tolerable for a short break. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Try to get a loch view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inversnaid
3.5 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
17.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
10.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inversnaid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inversnaid Hotel

Property: Inversnaid Hotel
Address: Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
Inversnaid Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing