We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lochs and Glens lived up to our expectations and their promise.”
Review of Inversnaid Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Inversnaid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inversnaid Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We had a very pleasant five days away, the coach journey is long but the scenery gets better as you travel north. The Inversnaid Hotel, the third of the Lochs and Glens hotels that we have stayed at, was great. The staff were attentive, helpful and worked well as a team. The food was well prepared and, although the portions were not huge, more than adequate for most peoples needs. We could not fault the excursions, all different to ones that we had experienced before and as usual all part of the package. The hotel is in a beautiful spot overlooking Loch Lomond with its own private harbour and ferry. The adjacent Arklet Falls are a wonderful sight when in full flow, one benefit of choosing to visit in the rainy season. All in all an excellent value for money short break that I look forward to repeating again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger5541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for Inversnaid Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

Just returned from one of the best short breaks I have ever experienced. Our tour company Lochs & Glens were faultless from start to finish. The coach drivers/guides were knowledgeable, funny and extremely professional - location of the hotel breathtaking, rooms clean and comfortable, staff exceptionally helpful and friendly, drinks extremely well priced - food basic but plentiful and enjoyabve and the daily excursions exceeded expectations. Fantastic value for money - can't wait to book the next trip.
Tish & Peter
Potters Bar

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We recently enjoyed a four night stay at the Inversnaid Hotel. The hotel was excellent and extremely good value, in a beautiful setting, right on Loch Lomond. As a 3* hotel, we were pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the hotel, staff and food.

All members of staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and well equipped.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

The only downside being it's isolation and, as the weather was somewhat wet, we were unable to do the local walks. As we were on a coach tour we were able to experience the beautiful scenery, but if travelling independently, a car is essential.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

5 day coach holiday from york. Journey time 8.5 hrs. Baggage carried to our room. More convenient room(with a view of Loch Lomond) allocated to cater for my wife's disability.Coach trips and 2 hour boat cruise to mouth of Clyde each day. Fascinating scenery with very amusing comentaries on local places by Colin, our driver. Food excelent, promptly served by very polite and friendly staff. My wife asked for honey with her porridge on the first day. Each day thereafter a pot of honey was put next to her regular place at the dining table - a small thing but indicative of the care afforded by the staff. At the price what's to fault??

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benedorm_addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Arrived at the hotel looking for a simple snack lunch and headed for the bar. On the bar was a bar menu. Asked if the sandwiches could be toasted nad was told to take from the fridge and they would be taken away and toasted. Asked for a cup of tea and a cup of boiling water. Two cups were put on the bar, both with hot water, one witha teabag floating in it, neither cups had saucers or spoons.

We went and sat down and waited. About fifteen minutes later on of the bar staff wandered by and sked if we were waiting for our food - obviously yes - then he went to the bar and produced two paper bags that had been dumped on the counter some time before, each containing an indescribably soggy mess of half-warmed cheese sandwich.

Is this actually a hotel or just a dumping ground for untrainable locals?

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank desperatenightjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

The Inversnaid Hotel is a wonderful hotel, great staff, great food and great service.
The hotel sits on the banks of Loch Lomond and has the most stunning views, it is a fair way from the main road and the access is either from the hotel ferry or via a very long single track road - but definitely worth going along once you reach the hotel.
The staff couldnt do enough for us and they were always there with a cheery welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prestondancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We went for a 4 day break to this hotel at a great price, with Lochs and Glens. Staff very friendly and accomdating. The food was ecellent and Ive been in 4 star hotels which would not live up to the standard of the Inversnaid Hotels accomodation and food. Beautiful surroundings. Fantastic chill out break. Would recommend to anyone. Is isolated if self drive.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inversnaid
3.5 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
505 reviews
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
10.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
10.7 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inversnaid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inversnaid Hotel

Address: Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
Inversnaid Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing