We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent , can not fault it”
Review of Coach House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coach House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent , can not fault it”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Me and my girlfriend had a fantastic time over the New Year. The Staff (Owners) are smashing and the hotel is spotless and very, very comfortable.
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and we will be back there soon to explore more of this beautiful part of the country.
The New Year celebrations in Killin were also great.

Room Tip: Lochy room is very comfortable, en suite and good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3dom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    46
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
96
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This hotel is spotless!Bedroom was very spacious,warm and inviting...also spotless.The four poster bed looked so luxurious and comfortable and it was.It was a dream to sleep in,so so comfy.No sore back or aches in the morning.Spa bath was a bit of a luxury and with an abundance of hot water it was heavenly.Again spotless.We were in the most capable hands of daughter and son-in-law of owner.They were so attentive and friendly which made our stay most pleasant.We could not say anything negative about the Coach House Hotel and would recommend to all.Breakfast in the dining room was very,very good and in such a beautiful room made the start of the day most inviting.Very Well Done

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obichip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirknewton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have stayed at the Coach house on a couple of occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The place is clean and really frindly with a no hassle atmosphere. The entertainment on the Fridays and Saturday nights is always good and bar prices are just the average. Our rooms when we've stayed have always been above our expectations with no complaints at all. Breakfast has an excellent choice and if you don't want the full breakfast then just say what you want as nothing is too much bother.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosscoKirknewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brechin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Just returned from a Saturday night stay at this small family run hotel in Killin.We drove up in torrential rain and found a warm welcome and spacious beautifully appointed room (Lochay) waiting for us .It even has a seating area so is more of a mini-suite, really.The rain held off long enough later so we could walk into the village to photograph the nearby Falls of Dochart (not to be missed!). It is a fair step into the village and back,so might not suit absolutely everyone for that reason.

Because of the rain we ate in the bar and found the meal to be tasty enough and reasonably priced too.Later in the evening we went back down to the rustically themed bar and were entertained superbly by the visiting folk duo .Very enjoyable evening to round off our day.
Breakfast was carried off very efficiently and we found our full breakfast to be well cooked and tasty.In fact we left not a scrap on our dinner or breakfast plates,and that can't be said of many places we have been.
The young couple who run the hotel have two tiny girls and a fluffy dog to take care of as well ,but still the dining room and guest rooms are immaculate and stylishly appointed.They must work very hard and all day to make this all come together and are to be congratulated on their tasteful and warm establishment.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are ensuite ,so if that is important to you check ahead.Lochay has a great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardigran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Nice room; I think that there very few hotels of this standard in this price range in Scotland.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falcarragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fettercairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The Coach House is a great place to stay when visiting Killin. Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful as was the Bar Meal we had in the evening. The owners were very friendly even offering us a lift to the start of our proposed walk. There was a Scottish duo playing on Saturday night which were very good. Overall an excellent place to stay and we would not hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

arrived very clod and wet off the back of a motorbike to a warm welcome. We'd arrived on speck and managed to get the last room available. A big room, with a four poster bed and whirlpool bath. Nicely furnished, warm and clean..I'd agree with others that a hand shower would be a useful for rinsing off your hair in the bath. The bar meals are tasty and portions are more than adequate. Good beer and a great atmosphere, with live music on some nights. Breakfast was fresh but nothing special. We would certainly go there again

Room Tip: Although our room was on-suit, I think that some of the others have a separate bath \ shower room, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
6.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
16.6 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#4 of 14 in Killin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dall Lodge Country House
0.1 mi away
Ardlochay Lodge
Ardlochay Lodge
#9 of 14 in Killin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach House Hotel

Property: Coach House Hotel
Address: Lochay Rd, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach House Hotel Killin, Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing