We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wester Lix Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Killin
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Monachyle Mhor(Balquhidder)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardeonaig Hotel(Ardeonaig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Achray House Hotel(St Fillans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
43
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgill and davecomfortable cottagered squirrelslong weekendenjoyed our staywarm welcomesaunawildlifewalksbreak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The Farm House Cottage was picture perfect, plenty of space and very comfortable to relax in. We loved building the open fire every morning and evening. Surrounded by natural forests and a river running through it, its the perfect romantic getaway.
Five minute drive to Killin village so very handy for restaurants, pubs and shopping.
My only plea for improvement so we can come back....please please please replace the master bed. However, not even bad sleeps could take the edge off our amazing holiday!!!!
Thank you so much and hopefully next time we can hang out some more. x

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMcLachlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Jonnas cottage is truly a special place in one of our favourite Scottish locations - it really is too good to tell too many people about......!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSquirrel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Jonnas cottage. There was 2 adults, 1 teenager and 5 dogs. When we asked if we could take our dogs there was no hesitation, everybody was welcome, and we really did feel welcome.
The cottage was very spacious, light and airy. The kitchen was well equipped. Everything was spotless.
The area is perfect for any type of holiday; to those wanting a walking holiday, sightseeing or just enjoying solitude and listening to the sounds of the country side.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillysdoddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This was my second trip this year to this cottage in pursuit of my photographic hobby. The location is ideally suited as a base to visit some of the most beautiful parts of Scotland, yet still handy for Edinburgh and Glasgow.

I was lucky enough that my trip overlapped with one of their Open Studio events, where the lovely hosts Dave and Gill had mini-exhibitions of their superb photographic work.

The cottage itself is in a idyllic location, and is very well appointed, even including a sauna which came in handy after a particularly wet day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Tay for Two? This Loch region was a treat for all seven of us. If you've ever had a McFawlty Trip to Scotland, Gill and Dave are the perfect antidote. They are excellent hosts, ever ready to help or suggest. The accommodation is much more than adequate. The location, well . . . . we did hillside walks, visited Killin and Pitlochry (Killiecrankie - particularly great spot) and generally found 101 reasons why people would choose to holiday here. Patrick Cornish

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickjohncornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews