We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Just back from two nights here in the woodland lodges. Our second visit here and better than the last. We love it here its quiet and relaxing, just what we needed.
Can't really believe some of the bad reviews on here, we went to the restaurant and the staff were great, friendly and welcoming altho it was busy.
Will definitely be back

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank The_dinner_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    396
    118
    37
    28
See reviews for
560
530
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burton On Trent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A wooden lodge situated in an idyllic location overlooking Loch Tay. Sleeps six, consisting two double beds & a twin bedroom. Family bathroom & en suite. Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, & washing machine. Four stars tourist rating with everything required for a self catering family holiday. A good location base to enjoy seeing the beautiful sights of Scotland.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pennwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in one of the belle tents@£30 per night ,not bad if you are looking in a hurry and want to try something different,so got. The. Fire pit burning ,sat back on the beanbag seat and relaxed watching the stars,but it's cold at night ,no matter what u do you will be cold,but if looking for a cheap overnight stay and the kids would love this,this adventure is for you,there is also yurts,cabins &wigwams ,remember this if you are looking for heat

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in a wigwam for 2 nights at the start of September. Just wanted a quiet few nights away somewhere different and thats what we got. The wigwam was great. We took a walk around the site to see all the different lodges and I'm sure we'll be back to try out one of those next time. Setting is lovely, area well kept, new shower block is very nice and clean. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Would have ate there both nights but was closed on mondays for food. They could maybe think about improving the small jetty a bit as lovely views down the loch if walk out along it but does need a bit of tlc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed in a wigwam for 1 night, flight was delayed for several hours so it was well after midnight when we arrived, with an early check out at 10am, we didn't get to see much. Didn't see any staff so cannot comment on customer service. The key and a map were in the arrivals box when we arrived, but it was awkward driving around the site so late trying to find our accommodation, I hope we didn't wake everyone! The beds were foam squares covered in plastic with no pillows, but we had our own sleeping bags as advised. It was cold during the night. We didn't use any of the kitchen or outdoor facilities around the wigwam, but the firepit looked like fun and would be nice in the evenings. The bathroom/shower area was located in a separate block a short walk away. It was an adequate size for 2 people, even though it can sleep more - it would be quite crowded with more. The lake shore and larger types of accommodation are down a winding road, it was very pretty but quiet in the early morning. It was a nice change to stay here instead of a hotel and the site is in a quiet rural area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlynettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyemouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Site was very easy to find and the receptionist helpful and friendly.Our accomodation was a bell tent which was well equipped and close to toilet facilities which were pristinely clean.The campers kitchen was well equipped and very clean.This was adjacent to a large lounge area with plasma t.v.and log burner.
Restaurant was at the loch side with a spectacular view.Staff were very friendly and the service efficient.Food choice was good and well presented at a reasonable price.We used the site as a base to explore the region but there was plenty activities on site.There was a wide variety of accomodation on site and we would certainly visit and stay in the future.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jinkyno7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed in the premium wigwam which was more expensive than the basic ones but worth it for the ensuite. This was a really relaxing and quiet holiday because of the tranquil setting.
We will definitely be going back again to unwind and enjoy the stunning scenery.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 282james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
3.6 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
406 reviews
17.3 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,460 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Fillans
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
11.8 mi away
Mains of Taymouth Cottages
11.6 mi away
The Kenmore Club
The Kenmore Club
#1 of 2 in Kenmore
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Tay Highland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Tay Highland Lodges

Property: Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Address: Loch Tay Milton Morenish Estate | Milton Morenish Estate, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Killin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Tay Highland Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and PitchUp so you can book your Loch Tay Highland Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Tay Highland Hotel Killin
Loch Tay Highland Lodges Killin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing