We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a midst of change but still worth it!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Breadalbane Folklore Centre
Ranked #7 of 11 things to do in Killin
Attraction details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
585 reviews
312 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“In a midst of change but still worth it!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The building itself is worth a stop and look-see! There are some crafts and tourist information, as well as the famous Finion's Stones. Two lovey ladies were in charge and couldn't have been more helpful. This place has so much potential!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Support”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This place has to stay open, please support and visit. Only small but a part of the folklore and history, it must not be allowed to close down

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Raverboue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“folklore centre”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Lovely little centre with very friendly staff and so helpful.We were actually given the key to go onto a small island which is under the bridge near the falls .Fantastic as there was no one else around it was a magical experience for me and my fiance .What a fantastic place to marry on the island.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank kate p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Informative and interesting but sadly now closed for good.”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This great little place closed it's doors for good at the end of October.
It's such a shame that little gems like these close for purely financial reasons- they provide an excellent public service. The displays were extremely informative and we really enjoyed our time there.
The downstairs area housed a shop and the local Tourist Information Centre which must surely be found a new home. They'll never get one on such a picturesque spot as this old mill with it's working water wheel at the Falls of Dochart,

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Happycamper154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
241 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not to be Missed”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

If you are interested in Scottish Clans and their history this is a must-see stop. It is a small museum but chock full of great clan information and memorabilia. We even tried on kilts. We appreciated the rich MacGregor history and artifacts. It is adjacent to the picturesque Dochart Falls in the small village of Killin – well worthy of a stop and/or stay.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Hailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breadalbane Folklore Centre also viewed

 

Been to Breadalbane Folklore Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing