We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exemplary B&B”
Review of Breadalbane House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breadalbane House
Ranked #5 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exemplary B&B”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Desiree and Wouter have clearly aimed for perfection. Theirs is a beautiful B&B in a lovely part of the world. Our room, although on the small side, was immaculate. Breakfast was excellent. Evening meal at the Capercaillie (two nights) was very good and we were able to buy provisions for our hiking not far from the B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    24
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
37
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a wee gem of a place Wouter and Desiree the hosts were very welcoming and nothing was a bother for them and have a great sense of humor the rooms were spotless and had everything you needed and the breakfast good. We were given our own keys to come and go as we pleased. We were there with friends who were also delighted with their room I would highly recommend this b & b.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I were on a cycling holiday . We were given a very good welcome ,and our bikes were safely stored.The room was comfortable as was the breakfast which was in a very pleasant room.this is our second stay here and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Breadalbane House for a couple of nights and can highly recommend it to anyone. The room was very very clean and had everything you could want! Congratulations Wouter on our wonderful full Scottish breakfasts each morning! Both Wouter and Desiree were very gracious hosts and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 811Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed @ the B&B during our salmon fishing trip in Scotland.
Our room was perfect and the the view outside as well, everything what you need is there.

The owners (Desiree & Wouter) are pleasant people and they have
a great sense of humor. They will provide you with every peace of info that you need.

The place Killin is worthwhile visiting, especially the Burial-ground of Clan Mcnab and the lovely
waterfall. We had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushi1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Breadalbane House. Our room was a little small but clean, warm, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfasting room and lounge were very attractive and the breakfast excellent, with lots of choice. Desiree and Wouter were pleasant and friendly. We had had difficulty getting accommodation in Killin in March as most B n Bs are still closed at this time of year so were delighted to get such a good place to stay at a very good price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This B&B is one of the few open in Killin in February. Facilities are of a good standard, as is the breakfast and there is a nice sitting room for guests. Our twin room was small but adequate, with a good hot shower. There is plenty of guest car parking at the rear of the house. Our room and the sitting room were rather cold to start with, but warmed up during the course of the weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killin hotels
0.0 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dall Lodge Country House
0.5 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#10 of 14 in Killin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#4 of 14 in Killin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Bank
The Old Bank
#7 of 14 in Killin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breadalbane House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breadalbane House

Property: Breadalbane House
Address: Breadalbane House Main Street, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8UT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breadalbane House, a three-star VisitScotland B&B, is set in the picturesque village of Killin, which is situated at the western tip of Loch Tay, and lies in an incomparable region of beauty in the very heart of Scotland. The world famous Falls of Dochart on the river that flows through the village are a must to see; and you are never far from things to do and see with fishing, walking, hill climbing, cycling, golfing, watersports and horse riding all on the doorstep. Breadalbane House provides excellent Bed & Breakfast accommodation in very comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite and well equipped with colour TV, DVD player (region 2), tea/coffee making facilities, radio alarm and hairdryer. One guest room is situated on the ground floor. The relaxing Residents' Lounge is the place to unwind after your day out. Private parking is provided and we can also offer secure storage for cycles, drying and ironing facilities. Wireless internet is available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breadalbane House Killin, Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing