We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breadalbane House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Killin
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardeonaig Hotel(Ardeonaig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Achray House Hotel(St Fillans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monachyle Mhor(Balquhidder)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fortingall Hotel(Fortingall)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
98
33
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
33
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brob roy wayoff road parkingstayed heredelightful villageample car parkingclean roomsa lovely staylovely hostsone nightbreakfast was excellentwarm welcomesitting rooman ideal locationlovely placefull scottishsmall room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our party of 3 booked this B&B for one night, earlier this month. My husband speaks Dutch so he was in his element. We had a very comfortable stay and had a lovely hearty breakfast. My sister wanted 'Black Pudding & Potato Scones' for breakfast and that was no problem for Desiree to accommodate her wishes. She lives in Cornwall and wanted a wee bit of a scottish breakfast! Our friend Ted Christopher had a gig in The Coach House at the end of the village, so were able to see him and stay overnight in this great wee B&B. The weather was great as well. Thanks for a lovely (too short) visit Desiree.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent one night here in late May and found Desiree a friendly and welcoming host.

The room was rather small, not much space for two open suitcases & one needed to walk sideways to get into the (window) side of the bed.
However there was adequate cupboard and drawer space for those who may be staying several days & wishing to unpack.
The bathroom was comparable in size to other b & bs but there was little shelf space.

The guest lounge was an alternative sitting area with a comfortable couch & also a dining table. The breakfast room was fairly spacious and there was fresh plain yoghurt on offer – unlike most b & bs where there is usually flavoured ‘pretend’ yoghurt.

Although our room was small, it was adequate for one night and we would recommend Breadalbane to anyone thinking of spending a night or two in Killin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonameofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandoornw, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

When you're in the B&B day in day out, there's always a danger of missing something very obvious that guests will spot immediately. In this case, it was the shelf space. Your remark made us look again, and you were right - that was not enough. It was also completely unnecessary, as the wall had plenty of space for extra shelving.

Happy to say it is now in place, in this room and another that had the same issue, so: thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We (myself and my mum) stayed here whilst walking the Rob Roy Way. We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived. If the room was a wee bit small, then the comfy beds and delicious breakfast the following morning more than made up for it! Would thoroughly recommend this B&B. Thanks again, Desiree!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Justine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on a motorcycle tour, twin room was snug for two single men, but clean and tidy.
Breakfast was nothing to remember, but OK.
Motorcyclists beware. The parking area is loose ground with an upslope from the parking area to the road.Clutch control be ready to stop at the top.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandoornw, Owner at Breadalbane House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

We were sorry to hear that breakfast was nothing to remember, but - tastes will differ! We always try to offer the best local produce we can source for our cooked breakfasts, and offer as wide a range of cold breakfast products on our breakfast buffet as possible (our signature home-made crunchy muesli is always amongst them). It would help us if you could mention anything you particularly missed.

As to the slope from the parking to the road: we can reassure people that nobody has ever been unable to get up it, including when it had snowed in winter. Just once, with a 30-cm pack of february snow, it did take a bit of digging and a run or two, but it still worked!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice, clean, spotless room and bathroom. Friendly but not warm welcome. Désirée start directly talking about breakfast. (I (Désirée) think you got inof Scottish breakfasts, can give you a continental...etc.etc. We where just in. We where thinking about shower and diner. Not breakfast.
However, the rest was ok, and, if you want a packlunch, ask for it a year in advance. I make my reservation last year, ask for pack-lunch by phone and by mail and when we request the day before it was to late. Shop's are open until 22.00 pm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews