We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overnight stay”

The Coach House Lounge Bar
Ranked #14 of 16 Restaurants in Killin
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good overnight stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Had a good night on an anniversary stay. The hotel was comfortable and clean and we had a lovely view from our room window. We went on to Lounge Bar at night and had a most enjoyable evening with a live band. The bar had some excellent real ales and a very healthy selection of decent malts all reasonably priced. The only disappointment of the weekend was the way the village seems to be struggling to attract visitors with several good hotels and businesses closed. Killin used to be such a thriving and busy village. A sign of the times perhaps?????

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavyB7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    8
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great live music”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I had a great night at the couch house. Popped in for a pint while out walking the dog,There was a live band on & i ended up staying until closing. The wife wasn't happy with me as we were staying at the killin hotel for the weekend and it was our last night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank splash64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“For weekends only!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Good beer, nice location but no atmosphere unless it's the weekend when they have live music on. The staff are really friendly and the meals they do are tasty and fresh but it's nearly always empty!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely family run lounge”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

lovely lounge and hotel.Like that they Always remember us when we return each time and make you really welcome

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly local”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is a friendly local pub, where dogs and large groups are welcome. It is reasonably priced and has a great selection of whiskies and other spirits, including the option of a yard of ale.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coach House Lounge Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Coach House Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing