We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than your typical site restaurant”

Cruachan Farm Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 16 Restaurants in Killin
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: In our Restaurant you can enjoy home-baked Scones, Cakes and Cheesecakes. The meals are freshly prepared to order and our home cooked evening meals offer fresh Scottish Fayre - so please be patient, if you have to wait it will be well worth waiting for! If you are just in for lunch or something more substantial there is something to meet all tastes.
Houston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“More than your typical site restaurant”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We're staying in an Octolodge at Cruachan Farm at the moment and decided we would go for dinner at the restaurant. The food was lovely, prepared fresh, very well priced - for 2 adults main meals, 2 kids mains and ice cream, 2 kids drinks and 2 large glasses of wine it was £40. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most amazing steaks!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed on the camp site for one night and had a meal with family in the restaurant. Three of us had steaks, and they were cooked to perfection. Repeat, cooked to perfection!!! They were huge steaks, and well served with chips and salad or veg. My mother had chicken and mango and it was also amazing. Please do not think this place is just a campsite cafe, as it is a fabulous restaurant!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

With my wife we visited the restaurant for our evening meal, fantastic, friendly cheerful service,
and excellent choices on the menu, food well prepared and presented, portions very generous
and hot food served piping hot. we were staying in Killin and well worth the drive to eat at this great venue. hope to re-visit in th future

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maureen Campbell cooks good food”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The standard of cooking is excellent and this is one of the best eating places in the area. It is a happy and welcoming place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family meal out”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We ate here on our first night in killin as we are staying on the farm itself and it was wonderful. The food was yummy and the service was 5* thank you x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesymetcalf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cruachan Farm Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cruachan Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing