We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunny Sunday Golf Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Killin Golf Club

Killin Golf Club
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Killin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Perthshire Scotland
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunny Sunday Golf Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Have passed the course many times and thought must play here one day. Well that day arrived on 130714, and I was not disappointed. From the time I arrived with my brother at the course you could not have a better experience from the very helpful and greeting you receive from Monika to the members on the course who ensure you know where the tees and greens are. The course was in excellent condition and the scenery was outstanding. Whilst talking with a member he suggested if we were having a meal after our round try the fish and chips. I took him up on this and true to his word it was a very tasty fish and chips. Monika is a credit to the club with her cheerful wit and quick smile. If anybody is passing this course don't pass, have a round and a bite to eat you will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very personal connection to a beautiful welcoming course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Well designed layout within a short walk of the village and facilities. A popular course which welcomes visitors at very reasonable rates with excellent views across the western end of Loch Tay. My mother and father so loved this location that they requested it be their final resting place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Combining Hillwalking with Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Came up from Tyneside for the day to play my brothers local course, knowing it's serious uphill and downhill holes, combining narrow difficult drives between high trees and bought the £34 all day passes. The 4th and 13th tee shots up a tremendous (180ft?) hill directly ahead of the tee through narrow tree lined route), tricky 5th over a dry stone wall, and steeply dropping 9th and 18th back down to the clubhouse were a joy to behold. Handy having the clubhouse ready and welcoming every 9 holes where Monica and Lucas are very welcoming. My friend and I play off 28 handicaps (I've only been playing for 3 months), yet we came in with scores of between 106,/97 in heavy wet greens in morning,(10am-1.30pm) a break for lunch at the Broch Cafe down in Strathyre, and then back (3pm) for a score of 98 /93 during the afternoon as greens dried, with a last twilight 9 holes scoring 51 /41 into the bargain, finishing at 7.30pm. Well worth the money as exceptionally beautiful course set in mountain scenery, snowy mountain backdrop, and baking sunshine on course in afternoon/evening. Jealous of the 11 Scottish players who had the pleasure of a round and then sitting outside the clubhouse in lovely scenery enjoying a dram... or 40. Can't wait to play it again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345678190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great wee course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have played here many time and it is a really nice nine hole course. The staff are very nice and the views are amazing. The tees are different second time round so try it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Auchtubh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Played twice during our stay. Lovely little club, people very welcoming and friendly. An exciting hilly 9 hole course with stunning views.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lizzey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Killin Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Killin Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing