We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon tea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shutters Licensed Restaurant

Shutters Licensed Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Killin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good selection of cakes and nibbles to enjoy while sipping a cuppa, they offered some lunch dishes but we all went for the cake a cuppa option. All very nice and the staff were very friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dougiet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    43
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick coffee and breakfast roll when passing through killin. Lovely little place, very clean and comfortable, food nice and staff very friendly

Helpful?
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were in Killin on a beautiful day and driving through noticed Shutters was open we had heard good things about the place so we stopped for Lunch. We were warmly welcomed in by the two girls that were running the restaurant and sat down at a lovely table. The menu had all the things you would expect and although we only had a toasted cheese and onion sandwich with side salad and chips it was more than enough. The restaurant had only opened the day before after the winter break but it was running very smoothly and the atmosphere was charming, and it soon filled up with customers as it got nearer lunchtime I would recommend a stop here if you can!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Calder, Scotland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

One of my comfort foods is baked Potato and Chilli Con Carne - and Shutters version ticked all the boxes. The food is reasonably priced - staff are very friendly and helpful and the restaurant has a lovely atmosphere - there is outside seating - possibly for the better weather ! There are a lot of excellent eateries in this area and as far as I am concerned Shutters is up there with the best of them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyndamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a coffee stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

First I liked the abundance of flowers outside and the fact that there is outdoor seating. I have stopped there twice over the last 2 months whilst travelling. I have not sampled the food but the coffee was good and the staff friendly. And the toilets are kept to a high standard which is no small detail.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank abutylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shutters Licensed Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shutters Licensed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing