We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”

Shutters Licensed Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Killin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Second time here for lunch and is just a great wee place.
Lovely interior, lovely food and home made baking that is so nice with generous portion sizes.
Staff are very friendly and overall a fab place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cornskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    52
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lochearnhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could do better”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a coffee and toasted sandwich. Bread was nothing special at all and I thought it was expensive for a very average toasted sandwich. Pity they didn't use better bread as there is so much delicious bread on the market

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A favourite for lunch”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great place to pop into for a meal. Very friendly service from Sandra and Tina. Like to come here when visiting my siser in Killin

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daphne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Luck find”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stopped in Killin for coffee on our way home from a short break in Aviemore. We parked the car and walked into the village, and Shutters happened to be the first place we came across. What a lucky find! Busy and welcoming. We had tea / coffee and cakes which were delicious and home made. Judging by the conversations at neighbouring tables and the way the waitress greeted people, this restaurant is obviously frequented by locals which is always a good sign.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy8389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely Place for Lunch”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

After visiting the nearby waterfalls, we walked into the village and came across Shutters. Decided to stop here for coffee and cake seeing how popular it was. Lovely little place, clean , excellent food and friendly staff.

Worth the 5 min walk into the village for breakfast / light lunch when in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aligaz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shutters Licensed Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shutters Licensed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing