We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic, everything just so right !”
other travellers have booked this property
Blinkbonnie Cottage looking north towards Ben Lawers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blinkbonnie Cottage looking north towards Ben Lawers.
Loch Earn. Ben Lawers from the front garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Blinkbonnie Cottage looking north towards Ben Lawers.
Loch Earn.
Ben Lawers from the front garden.
Lounge area with log burner.
Patio doors to rear garden.
Lounge.
Lounge /Dining area.
Modern kitchen with all appliances.
King size bed.
Bedroom 2 twin 3'0 beds with memory mattress's.
Rear garden looking south over Lochan.
From the front garden.
Sunrise over the mountains.
Lochearnhead Village.
Loads of forrest trails in the area.
You will love Blinkbonnie Cottage.
Falls of Dochart, Killin
Falls of Dochart, Killin.
Neighbours!
Neighbours!
Who's watching who?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Martin R
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Idyllic, everything just so right !”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Dave and Sandie made us so welcome, and the cottage was absolutely superb, it had all the coveniences of home including wi-fi, but it also came with your own deer wandering around !
It was really that good, easy to get to the local eateries as well, if you didn't fancy cooking, which we did a lot of the time ! It is located in some of the nicest scenary and its not too far to travel to the big cities if you want.
But one thing you must do, weather permitting, is to get Dave to take you out on the Loch in his boat ! Its amazing, heartily reccomend if you want a nice chillout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fascilities and location
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukisuix
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great cottage, and everything in it, is of the quality you would want in your own home. The bed and chairs are very comfortable, which I really appreciated. Blinkbonnie Cottage is situated in an idyllic place. Here is where you can forget about all the stresses of your day to day life. There are forest tracks to walk or like my husband did, use one of the bikes provided and explore the cycle paths, away from the road. If you are like me, there are plenty of birds to watch in the garden as well as the ducks coming in from the small lake or the rabbits. You can also see deer pass the house. It is a place of peace and quiet (apart from bird song). Further afield there are lovely villages to explore and we enjoyed some lovely meals in the hotels and pubs. The owners Dave and Sandie are a lovely couple, and close at hand if you need anything.
We just hope that other cottages we stay in well be of this quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swilson14
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just home from a brilliant 3 night stay at Blnkbonnie Cottage. If you think it looks lovely in the photos, it looks even better when you see it for yourself!. Lovely welcome by Sandie who gave us the tour and all essential info. Loved wee personal touches like shortbread, milk, tea, coffee and sweeties and bottled water for the kiddies; plastic child-friendly cups too - I had brought their own cups but they wanted the cottage ones of course! : )

Spotlessly clean, lovely furnishings, the bedrooms were immaculate and very relaxing. The children were over the moon with the large garden and visiting the ducks at the bottom of the garden too.

Brilliant stereo system meant that my wee boy and I danced to some tunes before bedtime and there was also a docking system if you chose to being your own iPod. We stayed quite close to the cottage; visiting Killin for the Falls of Dochart, shopping in well equipped Co-op and the playpark which is in great condition and children loved, day out in Kenmore, paddling in the Loch / ice cream and a wee trip to Loch Lubnaig where we stumbled on 2 beautiful picnic spots, one with new wee shop/ toilets...more paddling and ice cream : ) recurring theme?

My partner is a keen runner and brought his jogging things and enjoyed a morning run one day and I took a wee walk at night once the kiddies were in bed....just breathtaking views of Ben Lawers in the evening sky and lots of wild rabbits, birds to be seen too... Binoculars in the cottage make seeing the local wildlife much easier too!

I'm sure there's so much more I could say about this wonderful place but best thing to do would be to go check it out for yourself, we can't recommend it highly enough!

Thank you Sandie and David for everything, it was just as we imagined and more! hope we can return again one day! : )

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM062014
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed a great week at the cottage. It was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds, a great power shower and set in a very peaceful and quiet position with excellent views both North (Ben Lawers) and South (lochan and hills beyond). The cottage is well furnished and comfortable with what seemed to be new appliances. WiFi worked perfectly. The location is marvellous with walks starting from the front door, but still in close proximity to Killin and other local centres. The owners made the booking process very easy and hassle free.
I could not have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beds, shower
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwiltshi
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Enjoyed our stay, well appointed and comfortable cottage, excellent welcome, and beautiful area for walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki1609
Usa
1 review
“fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Great cottage, nice and cosy. loved the wood burning stove.
Our daughter liked feeding the ducks at bottom of garden.
very peaceful and quiet, owners there if needed.
can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quietness
Liked least: nothing we liked it all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
It was a pleasure for us to have your family stay, and thank you all for leaving the cottage so neat and tidy! Hopefully see you all soon?

Regards, Dave & Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome awaits”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and husband along with our 3 year old son have just returned from a fabulous week at Blinkbonnie cottage. Dave and Sandie have made Blinkbonnie a home from home. Tea, coffee milk and some very welcome cookies for our son awaited us after a rather wet drive! Sandie was also at the cottage to greet us and shows us around. The cottage is beautifully situated and close to local amenities. We used the cottage as our base for exploring the highlands. We visited Oban and Mull, Stirling, climbed Ben Lawers, horse riding at Loch Tay, Dewars Distillery, Blair Drummond Safari, Stirling Castle! An action packed week! It was lovely to come home on an evening to the log burner. You can explore from the cottage door step, walking for miles exploring the Scottish countryside and amazing wildlife, we were there during the red deer rut. Killin is situated a couple of miles from the cottage where you will find a good out door shop, eateries and a co-op. We would recommend the old smiddy. We also really liked Kenmore near Loch Tay and also Aberfeldy. You can not go wrong by booking Blinkbonnie. Dave and Sandie are doing a great job and there local knowledge is brilliant we will be back, I am so pleased we found this cottage. You won't be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you all again!

Dave & Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
other travellers have booked this property
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing