We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great 2 night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Killin Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great 2 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just had 2 nights at the Killin Hotel. (Amazon deal) Very enjoyable - food glorious, great choice and nicely presented. Relaxed lounge for a drink or eating- and also choice of conservatory or quieter dining room.
staff very efficient and attentive. Top marks to them!
Had a room at back of hotel (room 23) overlooking the mountains but comfortable and all the usual facilities.
Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor - easy to use stairs but there is a lift for those who may struggle a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindabudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinl, Manager at Killin Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Linda,

Thank you so much for choosing the Killin hotel! We were delighted to have you and hope you return again soon! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Sarah

Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    327
    174
    104
    60
See reviews for
131
546
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at killin hotel for one night with my sister, hotel is lovely and warm in all areas and staff welcoming. My sister needed special dietary requirements and it wasn't a problem, would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back for longer next time.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinl, Manager at Killin Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Killin hotel! We were delighted to have you and hope you return again soon! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Sarah

Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed with another couple for 2 nights in January using the KGB deal. We upgraded to one of the four poster rooms (room 17). TV was quite small but hardly an issue! Bathroom was brand new with a funky mirror! Staff were friendly and attentive especially Louisa (from Spain). Meal on first night was delicious.On the second night we took advantage of the 'curry night' in the Hotel. Food wasn't as good but certainly filled a hole. Hotel was going through some renovation so we had to dodge some wet walls but they are certainly putting effort into upgrading the Hotel which is a positive. Loved the home made porridge for breakfast! Would def recommend this Hotel and we will return.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in one of the other four poster rooms above the bar and they encountered noise ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beetrootbabe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinl, Manager at Killin Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Killin hotel! We were delighted to have you and hope you return again soon! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Sarah

Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Last minute trip to Killin proved to be excellent choice. Hotel was perfectly adequate, in a lovely setting. staff very helpful. we had a lovely room overlooking the river and the beautiful autumn colours.

Room Tip: Ask for view of river or mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinl, Manager at Killin Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Killin hotel! We were delighted to have you and hope you return again soon! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Sarah

Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Had a three night Dinner Bed and Breakfast deal. We were warmly welcomed on arrival after quiet a drive, we were asked if we could like to book a table for dinner and given the key to room 23 over looking the Annex block and the mountains.
Our room was on-suite and had a double bed, tea and coffee making facilities and tv and lots of storage space.

We arrived for dinner and were seated in the dining room and had a choice of starters, main and deserts. We ate the breaded chicken fillets and smoked salmon and prawn to start and the Chicken breast with haggis and black pudding and the Pork Steak with Cassoulet followed by sticky toffee pudding and a chocolate tarte, bother served with ice cream. The food was amazing and the portions hugh.

Breakfast the next day is served in a separate room and is buffet for cereals and toast, coffee and tea, and you order is taken at your table for you hot breakfast. Choice of eggs cooked how you like, bacon, sausage, baked beans, tomatoes and mushrooms. The porridge is to die for.....

The hotel was amazing, beautiful setting near the Falls of Dochart and the within a hours travel to Oban and Glenco. The staff were so helpful and polite and nothing to much trouble. Would recommend this hotel for the location and the superb food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottishtaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinl, Manager at Killin Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Killin hotel! We were delighted to have you and hope you return again soon! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

p.s love the images you posted!

Kind regards,

Sarah

Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I purchased a coupon for two nights stay in the Killin Hotel as a Birthday treat for my wife in January this year, as we used to frequent the area a number of years ago. We were very happy when we got there and found the room (Annexe 2) to be perfect for us, as I have walking difficulties and require a walk in shower and both of these were taken care of. The meals were another thing as the portions were humongous and very nice tasted, the staff were also exceptional as nothing seemed to much effort. The hotel is located in a very nice place for anybody that is into hill walking, fishing and nature or just to get away from the mayhem and it is close to other attractive locations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinl, Owner at Killin Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Killin hotel! We were delighted to have you and hope you return again soon! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our disabled facilities made your stay more comfortable.

Kind regards,

Sarah

Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larkhall
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The killin hotel is in a very nice location,and the hotel is nice and cosy. We stayed for two nights in a four poster room. The room was quite nice but small,I know from the pictures on the killin hotel website there is bigger and nicer rooms.the rooms seem to have very thin walls and you can hear alot around you. I like peace and quite,so although very nice do not think I would stay again. Food very nice.

Room Tip: Choose one on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandys135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killinl, Manager at Killin Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Killin hotel! We were delighted to have you and hope you return again soon! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, very sorry to hear that your stay is disturbed by outside noise, if you are to visit again please notify me by email and i will ensure you get a lovely room that is not so affect byy outside noise! Room 19 has just been refurbed and looks amazing it's also a bit more spacious!

Kind regards,

Sarah

Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
16.4 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
20.4 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dall Lodge Country House
0.2 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#10 of 14 in Killin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killin Hotel

Property: Killin Hotel
Address: Main Street | Killin, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Killin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Killin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killin Hotel Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing