We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely & Central to Scottish travels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dall Lodge Country House
Ranked #1 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Sally provides outstanding breakfasts, picture-perfect rooms that are spotless and always touched up with fresh linens, lovely views. Wifi always available. The best part is you can use the house as a base for traveling to numerous small or large castles, some fun shopping and kilt-dancing to bagpipes in nearby towns; beautiful lake and Ben Lawr for biking or hiking the waterfalls; great Scottish history at the Crannog site nearby. Edinburgh and Glasgow are not far either -- Sally will give you all the ideas and advice on travels nearby. Truly a B&B of the highest standard!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renatte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Dall Lodge Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

Great place. Accomodation is well above B&B standard (this is an ex hotel), service is excellent, location very good (pub across the road and lots of other eating options) and breakfast is six stars. And the coffee is really very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Another great visit to Killin, even the weather didn't spoil the visit or the Highland Games.
The Dall Lodge was once again the tops. John and Sally are great host and hostess (did I say that correctly?), the rooms are spacious, clean and just what we require, the breakfasts set you up for the day.
Highlights of our visit: 1. The Company of our friends; 2. Killin itself; 3. The Dall Lodge; 4. that moment when Sally said "is it alright if I serve my boys first" and finally 5. My Kipper on the last morning.

See you all next year

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagsPalBathgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

we stayed here for two nights. the location was brilliant with a short walk to Killin.

Sally was an excellent hostess. she provided us with a map of killin. on our way out on our first day (it was a wet day!) we decided to go to the anglo saxon centre. sally provided us with a map and suggested a more scenic route. we saw so much more this way including the hydrodamn, the oldest living thing in europe and a walk along Accharn falls. we had a full day out.

the room we were in was massive. we had a four poster. it was a lovely B&B and i will recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hevarrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We booked two single rooms at a very reasonable price for father and son each wanting their own room.
The setting was lovely and there was a warm welcome.
Nothing was too much trouble even phoning aroud for suitable places for us to watch Wimbledon.
The breakfast was excellent and advice was always available, can't recommendDall lodge country House more highly.

Room Tip: One of our single rooms had a good view overlooking the stream at the frount
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Dall Lodge has ticked all the boxes for us. Sally was a wonderful host and took every trouble to make sure our visit was comfortable and enjoyable. We were in Room #7 with 4-poster bed and complete with settee and armchair, ideal for unwinding with a cup of tea and a book whilst occasionally gazing out of the window at the beautiful views. In the evening we luxuriated in the otherwise unoccupied palatial lounge - another real treat.Wondrous aromas fllled our senses as Sally prepared home-made grenola for the morning. It was was worth waiting for, as was the magnificent cooked breakfast. All in all the perfect stay. Thank you John & Sally, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisnAnnHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

It ticks all the boxes. Sally and John are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. They extend a warm welcome to all, are happy to lend maps, fill flasks, provide crystal glasses for you to take to the river bank to enjoy a glass (or two) of wine (their property extends to the river bank and as guests you are welcome to enjoy this space too. What can I say?
The breakfast is fabulous, fresh fruit salad every morning, the best aga cooked full 'Scottish' and porridge you can imagine. The rooms differ in sizes which is reflected in the price but are all beautifully clean and we have always enjoyed an excellent nights sleep. We will continue to return time and again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
6.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
433 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Fillans
923 reviews
20.4 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#7 of 14 in Killin
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dall Lodge Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dall Lodge Country House

Address: Main Street, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range: £80 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dall Lodge Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dall Lodge Country House Killin, Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing