We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Dall Lodge Country House. Jackie.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dall Lodge Country House
Ranked #1 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
I don't live in a city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay at Dall Lodge Country House. Jackie.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is truly rhe Guest House from Heaven!
I stayed here for four nights in order to visit Friends in the area and I am so grateful to have found such a wonderful place. Sally and John were the perfect hosts, always available to help, so kind and so thoughtful. My room was SO comfortable - everything had been so carefully thought out; the very modern and easy to use tea/coffee making machine, combination of both bath and shower + the constantly hot towel rail in the bathroom, lovely comfortable bed, TV. I tried to resist the breakfast at first, trying not to gain weight but not for long! They were the most delicious breakfasts you could imagine - fresh fruit salad with homemade yoghurt and crunchy granola,fruit juice and then that perfect cooked breakfast. Each day my room was cleaned and fresh. It was first class in every way.

I would have to be very lucky indeed to find such a special place again. Thank you very, very much Sally and John.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
113
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We hadn't booked a room for the night and fortuitously found ourselves at Dall Lodge where the last room was available to us. Lucky us! It was spacious, clean and very comfortable and just perfect for our needs. Our hosts, Sally and John, were welcoming and friendly, as well as being only too happy to advise us about attractions and places to eat in Killin and the surrounding area. They take real pride in their guest house which translates into a wonderful experience for their guests. Breakfast, which happens to be my favourite meal, was sheer gastronomic pleasure! The fresh fruit was especially impressive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Errol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have just returned from walking the Rob Roy Way. We based ourselves in Killin and stayed for 7 nights at Dall Lodge Country House. Good accommodation, great breakfasts and extremely attentive hosts.Sally and John clearly put a great deal of thought and effort into the service they provide and this made our stay very enjoyable. Given the high standard of accommodation the value for money was good. We will be back !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just home from a lovely two night stay at dall lodge and wishing I was still there. Owners Sally and John are very friendly and helpful giving us good advice of places to visit. Hotel is very clean, room had all facilities needed and there is a huge conservatory for relaxing in. Best of all though is the breakfast, cooked to perfection!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemoonhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We've just got back from a three day trip to Killin and loved this place. Sally and John are friendly, go out of their way to help and are knowledgeable about the local area, providing maps to help on your chosen walks. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast is one of the best I've had in a b&b. And an extra thank you for putting us up for an extra night when the car broke down. They even offered us a lift to pick up our mended car and gave us a discount on an unexpected third night! Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed with my daughter for 2 nights whilst we walked Munroes and found Dall Lodge a wonderful B & B. Great value, nothing too much trouble, very comfortable and friendly, professional hosts. Breakfasts are first rate with outstanding coffee. Great location on outskirts of the village. Extremely comfortable rooms, good shower with plenty of power.
A place to chill in the midst of breathtaking scenery ........and based on this weekend, the sun always shines!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul1907W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A great B&B experience. Warm welcome, thoughtful assistance, first rate breakfasts and an utterly professional hospitality. We were there to climb the Scottish Hills and our hosts took an interest in our activities, had helpful suggestions to make and ensured that they knew our program for each day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
6.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
395 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
0.2 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#7 of 14 in Killin
971 reviews
16.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dall Lodge Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dall Lodge Country House

Property: Dall Lodge Country House
Address: Main Street, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dall Lodge Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dall Lodge Country House Killin, Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing