We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally adequate - not a ton of options in Killin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dall Lodge Country House
Ranked #1 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Totally adequate - not a ton of options in Killin”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Room was comfortable if small. Very reasonable price. Breakfast timing was a little rigid, but food was good and satisfying. A nice lounge and garden if you have the time. Not a ton of restaurants in Killin to get dinner at.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsonweekends71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
111
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Everwhere
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed with family in August 2013. My partner, child and I had good sized room with four-poster bed (plenty of space for a travel cot). Beautiful views, great hearty breakfast and superb service from the moment we arrived. We also had our 1yr old daughter, and they owners were very 'child friendly'. Killin is a beautiful town, with the river rapids only a short walk away, and a great restaurant nearby. This was the first of several stops in Scotland and in hindsight was definitely the best. I would happily recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldstream, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A very comfortable and pleasant stay. Although we only stayed a single night we were made to feel very important and very welcome guests.
The attention to detail in checking our requirements in our room and for breakfast was a lovely touch.
Fabulous hosts who provided great value for money.

We will visit again to continue the great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Rosie-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

What a wonderful place to choose to relax after spending time at the Fringe festival. Sally and John went out of their way to provide for us and nothing was too much trouble.
Kippers for breakfast alongside all the other choices and all served up with a real warmth and interest in our itinerary for the day. Loads of local knowledge with recommendations for great local dining all made for a perfect stay. Thanks for encouraging us to climb Ben Lawers - it was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Dall Lodge with great hosts John and Sally. Breakfasts were excellent and our accommodation was very comfortable. Everything was done for the comfort of guests and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Would it recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My mother and I spent two nights here and we were made to feel so at home. Sally was so accommodating and made me fish for breakfast! Never before have I had this option as a pescetarian.. wonderful! The room was clean, wi-fi available and enough warm hospitality to make the whole trip relaxed and unpretentious... Thankyou Sally, you are a star! x

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at Dall Lodge for 3 nights from Friday 23rd August 2013. Although we arrived late (courtesy of Virgin Trains arriving late in Glasgow), this was no trouble at all. The room was well equipped and spotless and the bed comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, with a choice of cereals, a wide variety of fresh fruit, home made granola and yoghurt (very nice) and a cooked meal. When my partner and I had to leave early on the morning we were due to check out due to an appointment in Glasgow, our hosts kindly provided us with a tray of food in our room for breakfast, yoghurt, fresh fruit and juice.

All in all, it was a lovely stay, a good base for exploring Scotland and we would love to go back again in the future for longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
6.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killin Hotel
Killin Hotel
#4 of 14 in Killin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
16.0 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dall Lodge Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dall Lodge Country House

Property: Dall Lodge Country House
Address: Main Street, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dall Lodge Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dall Lodge Country House Killin, Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing