We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple Visits To My Ideal Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dall Lodge Country House
Ranked #1 of 14 Killin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Sally and John welcome me back to Dall Lodge most months of the season for several days visiting special friends, fishing, walking and enjoying the many outdoor activities available in and around Killin. Accommodation is always beautifully presented and serviced with breakfasts of personal choice, wide variety and highest quality. Flexibility and unstinting effort to make guests feel absolutely 'at home' in the very best of care in an outstanding setting and environment, both inside and outside Dall Lodge, surely satisfies the most discerning of guests. Sally and John have become close and highly valued friends with whom I enjoy much valued relaxing days each month, leaving refreshed and re-energised by the hospitality, quality of care and service provided. Private riverside lawn area with boat moorings/ jetty/ picnic tables provide a very attractive feature. Bowling green, open grass parkland and woods all 'on the doorstep' with a 2 minutes walk to village facilities including dining, shops, outdoor centres, bars and much more. The spectacular 'Falls of Dochart' are a leisurely 10 minute walk through the village.

Room Tip: Having stayed often I can recommend all rooms. Normally solo I find the single rooms ideal. All loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Dall Lodge as part of a 2 week Scottish self drive tour. Dall Lodge is a traditional style guest house with modern facilities and is very comfortable. Sally and John excell as hosts being very knowledgable on the local area and each breakast we noticed they took great care to go to each table to make sure everyone was organised for the day, indeed they seemed to do the job the local tourist offices failed to do! John organised for a gillie and boat to come to Dall's own pontoon to take my husband fishing for the day. We found Dall to be well situated for exploring the local area with the added advantage of a choice of local restaurants within easy walking distance. Killin's main A road separates Dall's loch side garden from the house itself but the traffic is light so this wasn't a problem, just more of a surprise. The breakasts were excellent and the addition of a WIFI signal booster to the bedrooms would be beneficial as free WIFI currently only extends to the communal areas. We would certainly recommend Dall Lodge, just see note on bedrooms

Room Tip: I have a hip problem plus my husband and I are both tall. We found the 4 poster bed matress a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherryF359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Dall House was easy to find on the main road. It is so well built there was hardly any traffic noise. We felt welcome and pampered. If I ever have the good fortune to return to Scotland, I would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanofholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A group of us enjoyed a couple of nights at this delightful B&B. Sally and John were very attentive hosts who provide a terrific breakfast! However access to a lounge would have turned this review to 5 stars.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank welltower4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday night. Very accommodating and sorted out rooms for my husband and I and our 12 yr old. after walking in un booked. Lovely hosts. Like staying with family. They recommended The Old Smiddy for tea. Great place. Delicious breakfast after a lovely walk around the village. Thank you. You never know, we may be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank jafafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great breakfast! Nice rooms. Sally and John will help you plan whatever you need, and if you are interested in genealogy, Sally is very knowledgable, she has a lot of experience. Be sure to have a look at her centuries old family tree!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Let's keep it short and sweet. Sally & John run a first-rate establishment. The food is good, the rooms are airy and clean, the service is impeccable and the location is tops. Sally helped us plan our outings, provided maps and advice and took an interest afterwards in how our plans had worked out. Will we stay at Dall again? Oh, yes! Will be route ourselves through Killin again just so we can stay at Dall? You betcha!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShutterBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killin
6.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
445 reviews
20.4 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#2 of 34 in Callander
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Killin
470 reviews
16.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#4 of 34 in Callander
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dall Lodge Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dall Lodge Country House

Address: Main Street, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Loch Tay > Killin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
Price Range: £83 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dall Lodge Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dall Lodge Country House Killin, Loch Tay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing