We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous lodge in a fabulous little place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glen Lochay Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clarabell...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous lodge in a fabulous little place”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Glen Lochay for our wedding which he held at the Bridge of Lochay hotel, our family stayed in Otters Holt, Yew Tree and Riverbank so we were all side by side. The lodges are gorgeous, views are amazing, they are so well equipped and clean!. The hot tub is a good size and was kept very clean throughout our stay. Places to eat in the area that we would recommend are the lovely Bridge of Lochay, Courie Inn, Shutters and The Falls of Dochart. Killin is a lovely little village to come away and relax in! With the option of lots of outdoor activities is you want them. The Cragantoul lodges are lovely, the only negative apart from having to leave them are they could do with blackout blinds in the bedrooms. Thanks Greg and Nina for a lovely stay last weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding property in a superb location”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife, teenage daughter and I stayed at Glen Lochay Lodge towards the end of August and had a fantastic time. The lodge is very well appointed with comfortable beds, plenty of towels and (important for teenagers) reliable wifi. The hot tub was a welcome addition and being able to sit in the tub and look out over the river Tay was lovely. We also enjoyed the daily visits from the local ducks who were always keen to enjoy a little (sugar free) cereal with us at breakfast.

Killin is a great base for exploring the highlands and of course is beautiful itself, with the falls being a particular favourite of ours. You simply can't go wrong here. I can't recommend the lodge enough - we're already planning our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a beautiful lodge in a beautiful village.
Liked least: We didn't stay for long enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karylaig
Fairlie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Glen Lochay Lodge. A great location on the banks of the river. Lodge is spacious and very well equipped. Excellent furnishings and the bonus of a hot tub.. Good wifi connections.
A few minutes walk into the village and the golf club on your doorstep.
Faultless - will most certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidy_dean...
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lodge, The Best Yet!! ”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Every year my husband and I book a lodge or log cabin for a peaceful break rather than spending a fortune at Christmas on each other. This lodge by far exceeds the others we have stayed in (we've stayed in some excellent lodges) over the past 10 or so years!!

Firstly booking was nice and simple. No hassles and all sorted by Nina.

The lodge itself is absolutely spotlessly clean, everything is immaculate and fresh. The beds are very comfortable, nice crisp sheets and the Swiss welcome chocolates on arrival are a nice touch. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need and is open plan.

The views from the hot tub to the river are very relaxing and peaceful, we even had some ducks pay us a wee visit a few times.

We also ate out a few times, the Lochay Bridge Hotel & Killin Hotel both offer discounts to people staying in the 'Cragantoul' lodges. Definitely worth a visit to them, friendly service and good food.

If we had to change anything we would ask that the heating was turned down a bit, we were absolutely roasting, especially at night!

Apart from being too hot, we absolutely loved it here, can't fault it!

We can't wait to return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldiecla...
Crossford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A luxurious cosy break with fantastic views.”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here for the weekend to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. Six adults and a 3 year old. We had a really nice stay. It is very comfortable and cosy with the underfloor heating. The panoramic bay window overlooking the river Lochay is a bonus as is the hot tub which was well used even though the weather was cold and damp.
The beds are very comfortable and the whole place is well equipped.
The Bridge of Lochay Hotel directly Opposite is very welcoming with great food and they give a discount to People staying in the lodges. We had a great weekend.
Thank you to all the owners and all the staff involved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heating the view and the location
Liked least: Not enough places to put clothes down at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a fantastic Couples weekend away here. The lodge is finished to a very high standard and was a pleasure to stay in! Everything you need is provided. Beds were super comfy and the view is spectacular! We enjoyed many nights sitting in the hot tub and even made good uses of the BBQ! Would highly recommend and will be going back for another stay soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Needs decking at the patio area
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freely
uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect spot!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant booking. Group of friends looking for somewhere nice to stay for special weekend. Easy booking with friendly owners.
Lodge is beautifully & tastefully decorated and everything is well equipped. Felt quite luxurious. Beds incredibly comfortable & bedding to a high standard.
Outdoor space, lovely! looking over the water & surrounded by lovely countryside, perfect for walks. Hot tub a bonus.
Easy walking distance to lots of pubs & hotels for food & drink.
Would definitely visit again and would say it's a perfect place to stay if visiting Killin. Brilliant booking! Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing