We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverbank

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Georgina1...
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just spent weekend with family at lodges in Killin celebrating 60th birthdays of my husband & me. Lodges are of very high standard with everything that you need and beautiful views, will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sc0tlande...
Fife, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge, stunning surroundings, fantastic location”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my wife and 2 teenage kids for 3 nights.
We've never stayed in a lodge before, always hotels/guest houses, but we will def be back. This is new, modern, hi-spec accommodation, which is cosy and well presented with lots of space and the 2 bathrooms are ideal when travelling with kids.
The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need, meaning we could eat in most of the time. The hot tub was the icing on the cake! We ate at the Killin Hotel one night and received 10% discount off our food due to being a resident in one of the lodges. Some times people think these type of luxury lodges are expensive, but if you take your food & drink with you, id say it works our cheaper than say 3 nights dinner, bed & breakfast at a 4 or 5 star hotel would, plus youve more space and its less formal and restrictive.
We will def return again, hopefully next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hi-spec features inc the hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gamblefam...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good, a secret to be shared”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This house is an absolute joy to find. The location is stunning in a lovely quiet village of Killin. The road behind is of no concern, whilst the views out the back across the river are gorgeous, with abundant wildlife. The house itself is well equipped and beautifully furnished, with the hot tub on the balcony being the icing on the cake. From this location we explored the Trossachs and even drove across to the west coast - the drive itself is worth the day out. Hubby fished from the banks of the river below the house and was happy with the trout he caught. Couldn't recommend this property highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view across the river from the lounge
Liked least: Being overlooked by the property on the left
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scull60
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the booking to the departure this was seamless and enjoyable. The booking was confirmed with a highly informative email giving us all that we could want to know.
The cottage was spotless with delightful furnishings giving a very welcoming ambience. Discounts had been negotiated with local businesses so we enjoyed an excellent meal at the Bridge of Lochay Hotel. Back to the cottage where we indulged in a stunning view of the clear night sky from the warmth of the hot tub. The following day we were greeted by a family of ducks on the patio who appear to have taken it upon themselves to look after the guests. We spent the next couple of days enjoying local walks. This cottage enjoys outstanding views over the river and was extremely relaxing.
The only thing that could have been better? We could have stayed longer!!!
There is no doubt we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude T
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kleckerbu...
Berlin
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing