We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teeny666
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Lodge”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This lodge is beautiful and in a gorgeous location. Booking was very easy. Upon arrival we could not believe how gorgeous the lodge was and the views of the mountains were stunning. The place was immaculately clean and all new, the beds were very comfortable and the showers were awesome. The lodge is very cosy and has everything you could possibly need away from home. Really loved the hot tub, so relaxing and secluded. We will definitely be back and would recommend this place for a break away in the Scottish highlands.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely be back 👌🏽”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Cabin went beyond expectations was a brilliant, stocked full of everything you need for a self catering get away, will definitely be back staying at this cabin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lodge is by far the nicest I have stayed in. It is cosy, beautifully decorated, very clean and tidy. The owner Ros was delightful to deal with and made sure our stay was perfect by catering to all our needs, even the dog's! The beds are comfy, the bathrooms are stunning, the kitchen has literally everything you need and the hot tub even has a weather shelter for when it's raining. No Scottish weather can stop you!

If you are looking for a 5 star lodge at a really good price, definitely go for this one. I have stayed in other lodges that were more expensive and nowhere near the high standards of this one.

Thanks for such a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georginac...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

When originally booking this lodge we had not known it was on a site with other lodges. This made us a bit unsure of the place due to privacy and noise. However we were wonderfully surprises when we arrived as it offered privacy and the site itself was pleasantly peaceful. Inside the lodge it is beautifully decorated with a homely and modern feel. The kitchen was fully equipt with everything one would need to cook meals. The hot tub was amazing and very easy to use. There was also a book in the lodge which detailed how to use the hot tub and some other information which was useful regarding the lodge. There were board games in the lodge too which the family had great fun playing. The lodge is pet friendly and there were two dog bowls in the lodge which was handy as we had forgotten ours! There is a sheltered wooden area outside the lodge which was handy for drying the dogs off after some walks. The only downside was that one of the site dogs was unfriendly towards our dogs and was bearing his teeth and growling this scares our dogs. The other site dog 'buddy' was very friendly and kind. Apart from that and the odd spider in the lodge we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. I would definitely recommend this place and would book to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArturJan2...
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely fantastic place!
Everything what you can ask for :D
We came to the cabin to celebrate my wife birthday, the place is lovely, fully equipped with everything you can ask for. Cosy and luxurious rooms , great hot tub for your own use, nice restaurants near by, lovely walks ... highly recommended for everyone looking for great place to relax.
Kids and pets friendly, you can't ask for more:D

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny5120...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great specification and simple arrival and departure process.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The area is great and easily accessible from here. The lodge had more than enough of everything we could need. We felt very secluded and private in comfortable accommodation. The hot tub was great to relax in after a long drive or walk in the hills.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“WOW, WOW, WOW”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay here. The log cabin was exactly as described and was beautifully furnished and very well equipped. The hot tub really made our holiday and it was so relaxing after a day of sightseeing. We had lunch in Killin on our last day which is definitely worth a visit. I would highly recommend this place and the owner, Ros, was so easy to deal with and checked in with us by text to make sure everything was ok.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing