We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just back from 4 nights at Drimsynie staying in one of the Eagle Comfort Lodges. The estate is doing a single track road, which I think should be stated in the brochure as it could be quite dangerous in wet weather or in the pitch black. Lodge was massive and exceeded our expectations overall. (There was 2 couples and a baby, along with a dog in our lodge and there was lots of space.) Views over the loch are brilliant, and some good walking areas all round - theres a map in your welcome pack. Ate in the Rob Roy Lounge one night, and meal was very tasty and well priced for what we had. Theres a costcutter shop on site for the odd essentials on site. Only few downsides we had is, that everything cost something. We never bought the pass, as at £75 we didn't know if we would take full advantage of it. However everything is rather expensive to do on its on, and you have to pay deposits on everything, which I found to be a bit of a joke, as they already take a £100 deposit on your card when you arrive. Remember and bring towels (if not u need to hire them, £1 a day and a £5 deposit). Also kitchen essentials u will also need to bring, as the lodge didn't have any. Overall a lovely relaxing break, shame about the cost of everything - especially when they only had a 13% occupancy when we were there. But for £255 between 4 of us for 4 night, still a bargain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xMrs_Dx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear xMrs_Dx

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review for us here at Drimsynie Estate.

We are happy to see you had a relaxing break with us and took advantage of our great value rover pass.

I will take your comments on board with regards to the deposits and review this for you.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Be sure to like us on Argyll Holidays Facebook page to keep you up to date with everything!

Kind Regards
Carole Fraser
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    211
    103
    61
    46
See reviews for
364
123
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Beautiful bungalow next to farmlands not far from hotel and facilities. Scenery is stunning, as is the nature on your doorstep. Lovely place to bring a family. Hot tub on the balcony is great but a canopy overhead would be good to protect you from our rainy and breezy weather. Anyone would struggle to find fault with this place, very clean and comfortable. An additional toilet outwith the bedrooms would have been convenient but all bedrooms are ensuite. Would definately return but hopefully in nicer weather. Local people in Lochgoilhead are very friendly and helpful. The meals in the hotel were not as good as on previous visits and those staying in self-catering accomodation have to pay to use the leisure facilties, which is strange as you do not have to pay for leisure facilties at Hunters Quay in Dunoon, also run by same people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aga87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Aga87

Thank you for leaving such a positive review about us here at Drimsynie Estate.

We are glad you have such a wonderful stay with us staying in Lochain bungalow.

We will take your comments on board with regards to the canopy over the hot tub. We are sorry you did not find the food as good as on previous visits but I will pass on you comments to the Kitchen team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future (hopefully the weather will be nicer for you)

Be sure to like us on Argyll holidays facebook page to keep up to date with everything.

Kind Regards
Carole Fraser
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Thankfully we had some friends whom got married in LochGoilHead which gave us the opportunity to see this beautiful part of Scotland.

Drimsynie is a holiday village in LochGoilHead with various types of accommodation options. From caravans to lodges to hotels. We stayed with two friends in one of the lodges that has a patio whihc was great as we were able to use disposable BBQ's on a slab provided outside. The lodges are self catering, and yes, you do have to bring your own towels.

The village itself has a lot of activities during the day and evening. We did not partake in any of these but I think that it will be great for kids. There is a small shop to buy essentials but it is good to stock up a bit in Balloch which is on the way to LochGoilHead.

There is a laundromat available to use and tokens can be bought at the shop which is located next door. The bedding was pretty plain but still comfortable.

Most of all this place is amazing because of the beauty. It is next to a massive loch and you are able to do boat cruises on the loch as well. It is animal friendly and there are lots of doggies that came along with their owners. Overall a very nice place to stay. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LindiLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear lindiLb

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review of your trip here.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have several weddings held in the area through out the year, it really is a great way to bring family and friends together as we have something to offer everyone here.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future!

be sure to like us on Argyll holidays Facebook to keep up to date with everything.

Kind Regards
Carole Fraser
Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had stayed at Drimsynie before so we were expecting a great 5 day break, unfortunately on arrival the caravan was not what we had had before, not very clean especially the toilets. Middle of couch sagged. Patio furniture was broken, plus the boiler didn't work. As they were fully booked we were told to mention problems when we left. Our first night we spent in club. spending a lot of money as there were 6 of us, one member of staff, made very rude comments about us being from Liverpool reducing my 16 year old daughter to tears, we made the best of it as Argyll is truly beautiful. We would not return here as when we checked out we informed the reception of how bad things had been and was told the manager would ring us... 3 weeks later we have heard nothing, and this is what we expected.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolly1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

We would appreciate it if you could contact us on 01301 703344 or email us on reception@drimsynie.co.uk to give us further information.

Kind Regards
Carole Fraser
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Spent last weekend here with over 50 family members & friends. We had an amazing time.
The lodge that we stayed in was beautiful & clean. It was like a home away from home. So comfortable.
51 sat down to dinner un the restaurant on Saturday night & although they didn't get it 100% correct, they were not far out.
The walks, pool, sauna & jacuzzi were brilliant. We even had a fantastic game of rounders with a lot of the family. Great fun.
Finished off with a jeep ride into the hills with Greig who is very knowledgeable about the area.
Will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: If going in a group get in early if you don't like bunk beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GK1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear GK1955

Thank you very much for your feedback!

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an amazing time while you were here! We are glad you managed to try out some of our new Go active activities which include the Jeep which I think you will agree have some breath taking views!

I will pass on your kind words about the staff which I am sure they will love to hear.

Be sure to like us at us on Argyll holidays Facebook to keep up to date with everything.

Regards
Carole Fraser
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I have been visiting here for 18 years and this year I decided to bring my other half with me. My parents were already there so we joined them at the end of the week. Weather was cracking and the hot tub was superb. Was a brilliant holiday - staying out in the hot tub till 1! We got there at the end of the Easter holidays so we were able to take advantage of the facilities - golf,swimming pool and the arcade area. One of the downsides was the lack of wifi in the lodge but we visited the leisure centre which provided fast wifi. All in all was a great couple of days and can't wait to go back next year.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gckc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear GCKC!

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us here at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village.

First of all, I'd like to thank you for the loyalty to us here at Drimsynie, we are always delighted to hear that we have so many repeat customers!

Its great to hear that you managed to take part in so many activities while you were here and that the weather was stunning,I am glad to let you know that we have recently had Fibre optic internet installed across the park so this should speed up all our internet connections.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Be sure to like us at us on Argyll holidays Facebook to keep up to date with everything.

Regards
Carole Fraser
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My Husband and I stayed here at the weekend while attending a wedding close by. We thought we would be staying in the lovely old building that is advertised but unfortunately we were put into a building that is attached to the side of it. Rooms were fine, and served their purpose.
Breakfast was very basic but took extremely long to be served.
The first night when we came back to the hotel at approx. 12.30, we were faced with the bar full of guys with there tops off fighting on the dance floor and girls with VERY young children In prams!!!! The second night when we arrived back around the same time we were faced with the bar full again and the police there to trying to get them out!!
I am glad that I did not have my children with me and probably would never venture here with them

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

We would appreciate it if you could contact us on 01301 703344 or email us on reception@drimsynie.co.uk to give us further information.

Kind Regards
Carole Fraser
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochgoilhead
7.3 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
16.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
11.2 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Goil Inn
The Goil Inn
#2 of 2 in Lochgoilhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village

Property: Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village
Address: Drimsynie Estate, Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park PA24 8AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochgoilhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Lochgoilhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drimsynie Estates
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village Lochgoilhead, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing