We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riversedge cottage”

Loch Lomond Hideaways
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luss
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Lomond Hideaways
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Have had 2 winter breaks in this cottage.Very impressed with the cleanliness and standard of accomodation.Beautiful decor and furnishings.Love ths sauna and heart shaped bath.Staff are very friendly and helpful.The scenery is breathtaking and the villge of luss is just a 5 minute walk across the road.A visit to the coach house tea rooms is a must fabulous scones!!
we have also stayed 3 times in the caravans on inverbeg holiday park and i have to say they are of the same high standard.this my favourite holiday destination and hope to be returning later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janvic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed in Riversedge Cottage for 3 nights. It was a perfect hideaway. Stunning and private location, yet just a short walk over the road to the village of Luss. Cottage beautifully decorated, spotless, quiet, and very well equipped with everything we could need. Loved the ensuite sauna (amazing!) and the heart shaped tub with the Arran Aromatics bath products. A 3 night stay left us feeling as refreshed as if we had been away for a week! Went in winter which was great as not at all busy in the village, stunning views while walking, and snug warm cottage. Also, not having a car, is very accessible via public transport (bus from Glasgow). Only suggestion for slight improvement would have been that we could have collected keys from the cottage rather than holiday park a few miles down the road (which meant getting a local taxi to collect us and drop as at the cottage as a bit far to walk with supplies and in the winter weather). Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happy123traveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We spent our third wedding anniversary at Riversedge Cottage. We were well impressed with the cottage. Very clean and well equiped. The private deck overlooking the river was just spectacular and the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cuppa. Perfect setting and also just a short walk into Luss Village. Only wish our stay could have been longer. Would love to make a return trip next year. Would highly recommend this cottage for a romantic break.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeeLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We booked a short weekend break as we were attending a wedding in Luss. Stayed at the Weir Cottage which was perfect for us. Very clean, very well equipped. Only wish we could have stayed for longer as the area is breathtaking.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My partner and I stayed in The Lade Cottage for a week and were both impressed by the standard of the cleanliness and the thought that had gone into the decor of the cottage. We couldn't fault Lade Cottage and plan to return soon. Although Lade Cottage don't allow dogs two of the other cottages are dog friendly and I think one of the cottages make provision for people with limited mobility. The staff we meant were helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Beautiful location beside Luss waters.
Walking distance to Luss and Loch Lomond.
The cottage was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Also as I didn’t have a car a very kind member of staff met me at the cottage to exchange keys on arrival.
High recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apple1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2008

My husband & I stayed here one night of our 2-week Scotland driving holiday. We selected it for the location overlooking Loch Lomond. We had taken a 2-hour boat ride on the lake prior to our arrival. Kirsteen Carruthers, the owner, was very welcoming & helpful. Inverbeg is 3 miles north of Luss.

Our double room was a bit cramped, but had all the amenities that we needed. There was a family room available to all guests. The guest house is up a one-lane road 1/4 mile from the main highway. Rather than drive to dinner, we ate at the only place within walking distance, The Inverbeg Inn. We had a tasty meal & enjoyed the live Scottish music.

Our Scottish breakfast was cooked to order & the DR overlooks the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelmercies68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
0 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Inn on Loch Lomond
0 mi away
Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast
0 mi away
Culag Lochside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lomond Hideaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lomond Hideaways

Address: Inverbeg | Argyll and Bute, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Luss
Price Range: £58 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Loch Lomond Hideaways Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing