We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here and feel like a real guest! (But not like a prisoner!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Luss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Come here and feel like a real guest! (But not like a prisoner!)”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

What a shame that we were only here for one night (Friday 13th September - NOT unlucky for us), enroute to the Highlands. Jane is a wonderful and perfect host - so friendly, interesting to talk to and helpful, but not intrusively so. I felt truly pampered in her home. You know how in some places you can stay and feel like you are doing them a service? Well, not here! She has taken so much care to provide an interesting and eclectic mix of furnishings and decor which are of the highest quality. We had the "black and white" room which incorporates the old cell, for this used to be a police house (not that you'd know it now!) Modern comfortable four poster bed, chaise lounge and an interesting range of other furniture and paintings and with a shower room that was superb. Even a complimentary decanter of whisky as well as tea and coffee. Excellent breakfast taken in the guest dining room around a table shared with the guests from the other bedroom. Luss is a pretty village - do take time to walk around. Cannot recommend highly enough. But mostly because of Jane.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AquaSuliser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    14
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
137
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Not only is this a splendidly located spotlessly clean and well-equipped guest house, Jane the owner has an amazing collection of paintings and objets d'art spread throughout her rooms. She is an excellent host, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We certainly hope to return. Jane and David Farmer, Nottingham.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenview1, Owner at Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Hi you two thanks for your review I want to thank you for being brilliant guests and all your support thanks a million
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My sister Hired the two cottages for her 7 friends to celebrate her birthday .. this is the perfect place to chill and be at home .. Jane was very friendly and welcoming . she even showed us around the B&B which the rooms are out of this world ..the self catering cottages are amazing too.. very spacious . with beautiful decor .. these are for sure 5 star and value for money .. wee had the best time ever . didnt want to come home .its only a minute walk away from nice country restaurant called Loch Lomond arms .. the scenery is stunning . ideal for a relaxed getaway .. cant wait to go back :-) .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenview1, Owner at Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
hope to see you girls very soon enjoyed your company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchill, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in a room in the house for one night. Everything was spotless and our host is a very experienced B&B proprietor. Everything was great including the complimentary nip of Whisky and breakfast. Luss is beautiful. We ate at a little cafe around the corner and spent a bit of time at the jetty and looking over historical sights and little shops. The locals are very friendly. All up a great experience which I could recommend. Pity it was only one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoznDoz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenview1, Owner at Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
please come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We rented one of the 2 cottages in the grounds of the B&B for a weekend to attend a family wedding. We booked the cottage as the local hotel was fully booked........and we were really glad it was! The cottage was beautifully clean and very comfortable. Exceptional value for money! If we ever go back to Loch Lomond this will be the first place we will check for availability!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Margy_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenview1, Owner at Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thanks for your review greatly appreciated see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We found Jane to be a very knowledgeable host, who gave us great advice on where to go during our brief stay. We chose the room with the King sized bed and the sun room. The sun room was a lovely addition and gave us a place to chat and plan out next stop on our tour of Scotland. The decor was not entirely to our taste, a bit busy and eclectic but care had obviously been taken. The downside was that there was limited free space to put bags etc but that's a minor quibble. Sadly the bed that previous reviewers have stated as comfortable was the opposite with springs going 'poing' all through the night (and not deliberately either!). The breakfast was delicious and generous with a great range of options. A wonderful location, with a great pub/restaurant across the road (The Loch Lomond Arms).

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Williffe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenview1, Owner at Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Apologies for the springs in the bed pinging I had no idea but since you brought it to my attention thank you. The mattress has now been replaced so everyone will have a peaceful night. Sorry you thought your room was not big enough but that is why the extra sun room was added on there, to give my guests more room .But thank you for your other nice comments hope you have not been put off and will come back and visit me again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in the guest house for three nights. We had the room with the attached little sitting room which was lovely and gave that bit of extra room. The breakfast was fantastic, with a choice of cooked options as well as cereal, toast and beautiful fruit salad. Excellent value.Jane is lovely and friendly too. Would love to go back some day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenview1, Owner at Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thanks for your lovely review and taking the time to comment. Come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
0.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
0.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
6.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
1.5 mi away
Culag Lochside Guest House
3.2 mi away
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast
Address: Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our three stunning cottages are located in the heart of the pretty conservation village of Luss on the western shore of Loch Lomond and the national park. The loch provides for many activities including fishing, walking and cruising. On the shores of the loch stretch five miles of gentle, all-weather path way to stroll along and enjoy the scenery. Glenview House is our flagship property in the beautiful conservation village of Luss. Formerly the local Police Station, no expense has been spared in making this a stunning accommodation option for up to eight guests. Glenview has been completely modernised and offers three luxurious suites; all with en suite bathrooms, separate sitting areas and one with a four poster bed. One of the bedrooms also has a small conservatory with a futon and views of the private garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Glenview Luss - Self Catering and Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenview Luss - Self Catering And Bed & Breakfast Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing