We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'll definitely be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bramble cottage...viewed from Heather cottage. Summer in Luss
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bramble cottage...viewed from Heather cottage.
Summer in Luss
Bramble cottage kitchen.
Bramble cottage kitchen
Both cottages have fully functioning kitchens, with dishwasher,   washing machine & microwave.
The 2 cottages are back to back images.
The lounge area of Heather cottage
Heather cottage lounge.
Both cottages have a large screen TV and DVD player,
Also wifi.
Interior of Bramble cottage.
There are Kingsize beds in both Heather & Bramble cottages.
A twin room.  Bramble & Heather cottages are dressed the same way.  They are mirror images.
Twin bedroom in Bramble cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
21Kay52
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We'll definitely be back!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a lovely week in Heather Cottage, every bit as lovely as it looks in the picture from the outside, and inside the bedrooms and bathroom were like in a luxury hotel, kitchen had everything you could possibly need and it IS just 3 mins from the loch! Even though you're in the heart of the village it's very quiet and peaceful, and Rita and Peter are just around the corner if you need them. There was milk, tea and coffee, shortbread biscuits and even a little dish of 'tablet' , which we became addicted to, to welcome us on arrival. Balloch is just a few minutes down the road, and you can safely leave your car and get a train into the centre of Glasgow, which has beautiful buildings to rival Barcelona, and lovely friendly people. Only problem was we hadn't nearly long enough time to see everything we wanted to, so we will have to go back again, to see the places we missed. Highly recommend both Loch Lomond Haven and the area for a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house and the village.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie M
Uddingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best service and accommodation I have been to in Scotland by far”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed at Heather Cottage with my mum for 3 nights and was very impressed. The cottage is superb inside and out and Rita made us feel really welcome. Usually the customer service I have encountered throughout my travels in Scotland (and I'm Scottish) is unfortunately poor and it was so refreshing to experience Rita's hospitality. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Haven Cottages. You will not be disappointed. All the holiday accommodation owners in Scotland should take a leaf out of your book Rita. Val and Florence x

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenriScot...
Scotland
2 reviews
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Rita & Peter were there to see that we had everything we needed the cottage was perfect and the beds excellent I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Squeeke floor
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My partner and i stayed at the cottage for the weekend for his birthday it was exactly what we were looking for, it was quiet, 2mins from water edge, shop and pub. The cottage was beautiful done to a very high standard . Rita was wonderful had a great stay . Thank You.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very cosy
Liked least: nothing was beautiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne1dive...
Richmond,TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We came from Texas for a family wedding and spent 4 nights with our adult kids in Bramble and were delighted with the comfort , cleanliness and amenities of this cottage, my Dad rented next door which was perfect for a family get together. There is everything you need and more in the cottage, the location is an added beauty, sitting a 2 minute walk from the banks of Loch Lomond. Rita and Peter are friendly and make booking to leaving very easy, a big thank you to Rita for mailing my daughter's forgotten coat. We are already talking about coming back on our next visit to Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and amenities in the cottage
Liked least: There was nothing that I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripudaman...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We rented Bramble cottage to celebrate our 3rd anniversary with another couple. I would not be able to say anything negative about this cottage.

Rita was a perfect hostess and the cottage was well equipped. Easy distance from walks and from the Loch.. The decor inside was excellent and very well equipped.

We actually saw so many tourists click the cottage pics because it looked beautiful!! It is truly value for money and whenever we return to Loch Lomond - I sure hope the cottage is available for our stay..

Thanks Rita and Peter for being such perfect owners of such perfect cottages!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything from decor, to equipment, to comfi beds to the amazing location!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broonbott...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cannot wait until we come back”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

WOW, this place is one of the most beautiful locations in the world. To be able to spend a few days here has been a wonderful experience. The cottage was immaculate and very comfortable. In my eyes it is definitely a 5 star + and We cannot wait to come back next year. The owners Peter and Rita are the most hospitable people you could ever meet however leave you to get on with your break safe in the knowledge that they are always on hand to help if needed. The highlight for me was sharing a nice malt whisky with my wife whilst sitting on the porch of this lovely cottage with the smell of burning wood from log fires and the views of the hills. HEAVEN indeed...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Wasn't long enough stay...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing