We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in amazing setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Have stayed here a few times as live in Glasgow city centre and have to say is one of my favourite places to escape from citylife when I can. Hotel is situated right on the shores of Loch lomond and the views are stunning. Rooms are very nice and modern and have great views of the loch and hotel also have nice pool and spa. Staff were very polite and professional and restaurant had great views of the loch and food was nice and not badly priced. Is a great place for a romantic getaway or just a wee escape from the hustle of city life and cant wait to stay again soon!!!!

Room Tip: Always check your view has a loch view when booking!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,127 - 2,133 of 2,666 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

I'm writing this review having stayed at the Lodge for 4 days for our wedding in November.

We initially met Alison and her team back in 2008 at Confex exhibition and she explained all the options of getting married in Luss. We went to visit and we immediately fell in love the village, church and the venue. Essentially its a mock alpine lodge, dripping in pine and amazing memorabilia. The rooms are clean, modern and have amazing views...when the weather is clear.

The restaurant is great with brilliant breakfasts and superb dining options.

We had the Munro Suite with massive living room and 42" tv with cool sound system. We had two rooms and it worked perfectly for the wedding. We managed to book out most of the hotel for the weekend and all our guests were happy with their rooms, some mentioning they had saunas in there!

The wedding was held in the MacMillan suite with drinks down in the Flemming. The staff were so attentive and Luke our event manager was brilliant, no job was too much! We partied on all night and the staff left the last of the guests dancing until 04:00!!

Because the wedding venue is separate from the hotel all our guests were removed and it worked really well and it meant we literally ran riot!

All in all...brilliant place, great staff and would recommend highly!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowdyroddypiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in October in one of the Corbett rooms with our own sauna and a balcony overlooking the loch. Absolutely stunning views & very comfortable room. Staff were pleasant and attentive, especially housekeeping. Weather wasn't kind to us so we couldn't make the most of the beautiful area, but the village is really pretty and we still managed a boat trip. Breakfast was excellent (except for the porridge, which was a bit disappointing, being in Scotland!) but we found the local village restaurant food equally as well cooked and presented as the hotel and much, much less expensive for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theroadwelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

In a beautiful position overlooking the Loch, the rooms were very nice and the dining experience very good. The staff were both attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor can suffer from noise coming from rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Absolutely loved our short break to Lodge on Loch Lomond. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Being dog lovers, we were thrilled when we walked in to the hotel and found a gorgeous black labrador waiting to greet us. The hotel is gorgeous and the room was fantastic. We opted for a Corbett room which was superbly laid out and has its very own sauna. The room was also situated in the same building as the restaurant so we were fortunate that when the weather wasn't at its best, we didn't have to leave the building to eat our delicious meal. One point I feel I must raise is don't forget to take a camera. The view from the balcony and the surrounding area is absolutely gorgeous and you will kick yourself if you have forgotten your camera. All in all it was a fantastic break and I couldn't resist asking my fiance to let me take Winston the teddy bear home!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazlee337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at the lodge 2 nights for a friends wedding, the accommodation and the event were fantastic. The view you have from the rooms are breathtaking. It was an ideal venue for a wedding with just a short 10 min walk to the little church.

The only thing I would recommend the Lodge look to improve on is the quality of their breakfast. Don't get me wrong it was all very nice, just could have had slightly better quality of meet for the cooked breakfast and a better selection of fruit.

Overall would definatly consider returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My new fiancee and I stayed DBB in one of the Corbett rooms with a balcony overlooking Loch Lomond and a sauna in the room. Rooms, setting, spa facilties were all exceptional. Breakfast in bed certainly added to the break. Great place and we will have fond memories of it.

Room Tip: Room 34 is the best room int he hotel. All of the corbett rooms have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoastCouple6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
8.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
586 reviews
18.8 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: £119 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing