We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well done lodge on loch lomond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Reviewed 19 December 2012

we stayed here as part of Groupon deal, unfortunately due to mix up there was no confirmation of our accomodation at check in. Many thanks to reception who managed to get us upgraded to a Suite.
it was a beautiful accomodation with log gas fire, massive TV and two seperate bedrooms, view was amazing of the loch.

Due to sickness we could not dine that evening but breakfast was great with excellent service and really good choice .

I have stayed here several times for romantic setting and walking breaks and would highly recomend it.

Thanks again to reception and management of lodge on loch lomond.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,819 - 1,825 of 2,568 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

Stayed overnight. Cannot fault any part of our stay.

From the welcome and the general attentiveness of all the staff, to the cleanliness and spaciousness of the room,to the first class meal in the restaurant,to the ambience of the whole place, to the breathtaking views of the loch from our room. ( no 67 Munro room in the Spa building 2nd floor) The weather was even kind enough for us to go for a leisurely walk on the beach in front of the restaurant after our hearty breakfast.

It was a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKatHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The Lodge is right on the shores of Loch Lomond. The rooms, restaurant and lounge are all glass fronted offering fantastic views alon the beach and across the islands. We stayed on the evening of December 12th. The morning of Thursday was very foggy which added an etherial effect to the scene with seagulls and ducks flying around. The room (Corbett) was beautifully furnished with an ensuite sauna. The restaurant offers a 3 course dinner for £25. Staff efficient and friendly. For breakfast I had Poached Smoked Haddock with Poached Egg. A meal fit for a King. No matter how I could try I could not find a fault in the entire experience. Heaven a half hour from Glasgow.

Room Tip: All rooms on the beach facing the loch. All fantastically furnished. No bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed here via groupon deal. Amazing overnight stay from start to finish, staying in room overlooking the loch with balcony and sauna in the room. Staff team were excellent and couldn't have made us feel more welcome. We dined in the restaurant and both of us had the set £25 meal and a nice bottle of Rioja, the food was wonderful and plenty and staff were very attentive without being obtrusive. We used all the facilities of the Spa and enjoyed walks by the loch. We will definitely be back. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed here for first time in December. Arrived early but room was ready. Staff were excellent - very friendly and welcoming at all times. Stayed in Colquhoun suite and was right next to the excellent spa so very handy. Had a drink in the bar - nice enough - bit boring for us though so we did not eat there however some will love the restaurant and bar. Room set up was a bit weird - toilet is separate but shower and washbasin are in an open plan bedroom? Balcony brilliant with loch views. All in all excellent stay and I would highly recommend. There is very little in the "town" but I suppose that might be an added attraction. We actually really enjoyed it and will be back.

Room Tip: Leave your beer on the balcony in winter - lovely and cold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonjam1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The restaurant has a fabulous view of Loch Lomond, but unfortunately the food was not as good as I had hoped. There were 4 of us for lunch and 2 of us had soup which was luke warm and had to be sent back. For the main course, the vegetarian option was so tiny it was like a starter and the vegetables on the side were so over cooked to the point of being mushy. The Cheesecake was quite tasteless, and we had to ask for the coffee after waiting about 15 minutes. There only a few other diners at that time so the staff were not rushed of their feet. I doubt if we will ever eat there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sela-48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed for my birthday, just one night.
The welcome was great, accommodation and the view sensational. The blonde haired male manager was incredible, really made us feel welcome.
The only thing that disappointed a little was the inattentive wait staff... One breakfast waitress greeted us obviously chewing gum!!
Other than that, flawless.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nat_ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
8.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
527 reviews
7.8 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: £118 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing