We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

5th or 6th visit. Always wonderful! whatever the weather. Ksyaked in the rain to wallaby island. Back to luxury. Food wonderful too. Didn't bother with lunch as had a great breakfast. Looking forward to dinner number 2 !

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsaydonald21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,817 - 1,823 of 2,587 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

Just back from a lovely overnight stay here. Was in a Corbett room with comfy bed, beautiful decor and a tired looking but comfortable leather sofa. There was a private sauna in the room and an excellent shower, however the highlight is the balcony with the most unbelievable view. Will definitely return in warmer weather so I an enjoy a few drinks there. The view really is breathtaking.

The staff were excellent at reception, restaurant and bar. Couldn't do enough for us. When my husband had to remind a member of staff that he was still waiting for a drink the man was very apologetic and swiftly returned with my husbands drink and another one 'on the house'

Dinner was delicious from start to finish. It was a varied and tasty menu that would suit most tastes I presume.

Breakfast was also good. Great variety and all fresh. and again the amazing view.

The doors in the corridors were chipped as were the bedroom toilet doors.

Used the leisure facilities after checking out. Not the cleanest and a strange smell from the lanconium. They were fine but not luxurious in any way and not somewhere I would like to spend too much time relaxing! They seem to be an addition to the hotel that were done on the cheap.

With that said this is an excellent hotel in a brilliant location that I will definitely return to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed in one of the Munro rooms, "56", for 2nights stay on the 13/14th Feb. the room was very comfortable and a lot of thought had been put into the design and decor, I couldn't fault it if I tried. The laconium, sauna and steam room was immaculate, then the swimming pool and jacuzzi (which was almost private) made our stay all that better.
We only had evening meals in the hotels restaurant, but I would happily of paid a lot more than the price we did for the food, £25 and £32 for 3courses was well underpriced as the food was quality from the eyes to the belly.

If you're thinking about going there, just go!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Farnaby23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed on the 13th of February it was amazing, the room with the sauna was beautiful, the view from the Window was just breathtaking! Like a different world and the food incredible, overall just the perfect stay, it's a very special place to my partner and I x

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Dont understand any of the bad reviews of this place ! our 3rd visit and it was brilliant, food was amazing, staff very friendly and helpful. Maybe some of the rooms could do with a wee update but thats about all I could fault and it didnt make any difference in our opinion of the place, we loved it as we did both times before.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iain w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stunning views are a given at this large hotel but that was all i really care to remember. the rooms were ok but very dated ( im aware its a chalet style) . The restaurant was so average that we had to leave due to lack of interesting food and terrible wine list.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin and chri... d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Been going to the lodges back and forth for near enough ten years and it has always been enjoyable.

The location, staff etc are great. However what makes this place is their food. Last night I had salmon to start, rib rye steak for main and then Vanilla and apricot cheescake. All outstaning. My fiancee ordered the parsnip soup which I can honestly say was sent from heaven. It w

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinkygenius7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
8.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
548 reviews
8.2 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: £113 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing