We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balloch Hotel(Balloch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Claymore Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,725)
Filter reviews
2,725 results
Traveller rating
1,300
702
422
186
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,300
702
422
186
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorbett roomcarter suitemunro roomsafternoon teaprivate saunaloch lomondgraham roomsteam roomexecutive munroopen planspa facilitiesstunning viewsa bit tiredsteakrestaurant stafflounge areamy partner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,770 - 1,775 of 2,725 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was a little concerned after reading previous reviews.
The location is stunning even on wet days. The staff who we came into contact with, cleaners, receptionists and restaurant staff, were polite and helpful. Stayed in a Corbett suite, which had a stain on lounge floor (this was previously mentioned in a review) but otherwise was clean. Bathrobes would have been a nice addition. Breakfast was adequate, but one morning at 9am had run out of wheatabix for that day. Did not eat at dinner, so cannot comment. The hotel could certainly do with some TLC and perhaps painting and decoration. I did find it early to have a Christmas tree up in the third week of October in the reception. The village of Luss is pretty with some little cafes and restaurants to eat in.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank susieKnutsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in a Corbett room at Lodge on the Loch for 2 nights dinner, bed and breakfast last week. We came here for our honeymoon in 2007 and have returned each year. I was a little concerned at reading some of the reviews but I have to say the stay was as good as always and I feel a little negativity has affected certain recent reviews.
I agree the rooms could do with a little TLC but this is a small point as they are always clean and comfortable and the views are to die for.
The restaurant was excellent for both breakfast and dinner although the choice is not as good on the DBB menu so we chose from the a la carte which only cost a little extra.
The staff were attentive and only too happy to help although they were a little forgetful with orders and needed reminded on two occasions but I am not uptight as some other reviewers so this did not spoil my stay in any way.
We will be returning next year and will not let a few negative reviews put us off.

Room Tip: We had a Corbett room on the top floor. You really cannot beat the views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Location of the hotel is awesome, good stunning views of the loch from the room and it is a few minutes walk to Luss. The room was nice and had everything you would expect. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The room did look tired and requires refurbishment. Our room did get very steamy after using the shower as the bathroom is open to the bedroom area (there is no door) and the room did not seem to extract the steam from the room. There was bath robes and the sauna was lovely extra.

The restaurant was very nice with views of the loch and very relaxing. The food was good and the service was excellent. The bar was nice, relaxing with good table service.

Would I go back - Yes.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Having stayed many times in the past, but not for over a year, we were really looking forward to our overnight stay. However we were very disappointed, the food overall has really gone down hill, although my husband's fish was perfect. We sent our panna cota back, it was awful. Don't think we will hurry back. Shame because it was one of our favourites.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

To start with what a view... Absolutely unbelievable the location is the hotels only saving grace. As previous reviews have stated the rooms were in dire need of renovation, loose floor tiles in the bathroom and everything looking a little grimey and diyed. Breakfast was nothing special, was plenty of choice on both occasions we ate there. Pool area was quiet and pleasant however the steam room was mot working and there was no signage to advise guests of this. Overall this hotel could be amazing with a little time and money spent on it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Emziesferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews