We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodge on Loch Lomond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Penrith
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful night! This was a late Valentine present from my partner and we had a wonderful room with romantic views. Room was clean with all the facilities we required. Service from reception staff cannot be faulted and breakfast was lovely too. Will definitely be there again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Another Wow!! What a great review and thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor,I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experince with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    609
    371
    169
    98
See reviews for
351
1,484
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say. Brought my husband here for a surprise for his birthday and we both were amazed. The reception staff were outstanding on their customer service was impeccable. Room was very clean tidy & views to die for. Had a meal in the restaurant and was not disappointed in any of our choices. Compliments again to the chef & the waiter who looked after us was very attentive. Breakfast was excellent as was the staff. Overall we had an amazing time & would definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lipstickladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Fabulous review and thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor,I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us and for your very positive comments regarding our service.I have passed your comments on to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights B&B in the Macmillan rooms overlooking the loch. The view from the balcony across the loch was excellent. We weren't impressed with much else as the hotel is tired and in need of some tlc. The food was average and in our opinion the management could do a lot better.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank McMinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your review.There is a saying in life which is "You cant please everyone" and never a more true word said.We do however please 99% of our guests at the Lodge and are extremely proud and passionate about this concept property and our service excellence.I would apologise if we fell short of your expectations on this occasion.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLD HUNSTANTON
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Three of us arrived for quite a late lunch at The Lodge. We were greeted with a warm welcome by Pearl, who had worked at the hotel for 19 years. She was charming and as bright, as if we were the first customers she had ever greeted. A pity about the other girl working, who obviously does not like her job and had little to no enthusiasm, had a dirty shirt, no makeup and not a people person. Our lunch was delicious, the view amazing, the service from Pearl....great. We would happily go back again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SHEENAOldHunstanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Lodge and it is greatly appreciated.I was pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us and have passed your comments on to Pearl with a special thank you.I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Booked this at last minute and was not disappointed. While we only stayed one night cannot agree with some of the negative comments re cleanliness. Our room was spotless and looked right onto the loch- what a view - for anyone wanting a special stay in Scotland you cannot go wrong with a Loch view room at this hotel. Food was good and not over pricy for a top rated hotel. Drink a little expensive but again you are isolated with no other option late at night. From the hotel there is a short lovely walk to the village of Luss along the beach and again this is spectacular. Used the pool which is a good size likewise Sauna and Steam room. Only drawback you have to walk outside from the hotel to access Spa but on a lovely night that was not an issue. Don't know what it would be like in a typical Highland rain . Staff were friendly and obliging and told me about special offers that they often had i.e. Dinner Bed and Breakfast at reduced composite price which if the same menu we had sounded like a very good deal. Check these out before you book. I though breakfast was excellent but it was included in our tariff so did not pay £10 - however I am sure that the Premier Lodge etc breakfast is in that price region ?. All in all for a special night either as a couple or a group it seems to me to be a great venue. Not sure if it is for children as there appears to be only the pool.

Room Tip: It must be a Loch View you are right on the water's edge with a view across the full width of Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimJ57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
What a great and well worded review! Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor and I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us at the Lodge.I have passed your positive and encouraging comments on to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

When booking to stay here , you need to remember you are paying for the view, this is stunning. We stayed in the Carter Suite which was nice, housekeeping could of paid more attention to certain aspects - dirty ceiling fan, hole in duvet cover, nail sticking out of the wall in the sauna. The evening meal was lovely, however breakfast was not the best and could do with improving. We booked this for Peace and Quite and ended up suffering noisy rooms around us with unpleasant language so with this, we were unable to sit on the balcony , Nice visit but we will not be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesato97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us,I would apologise for your stay being disturbed by noise from other rooms and would assure you that this is an isolated incident.Our guests normally enjoy a peaceful and undisturbed stay and constantly comment about this.Thank you for bring our shortcomings in housekeeping to my attention and will discuss with my team.I note that you enjoyed your evening meal with us and thank you for the positive comment.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped hear 2 nights last week for a midweek break. The room was good & clean and great view. But the bar & lounge needed a dam good Hoover & clean. The breakfast was ok but not worth extra £10. The staff seemed ok. A few simple things could improve this place over night. 7/10

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank scottydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor and would apologise for the lounge area and will look into this.With regard to the additional £10 charge for breakfast we changed policy last september and all of our rates at the Lodge are inclusive of breakfast.I was sorry to read that we scored 7/10 as we do normally score far higher.Apologies for our shortcomings.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
8.4 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
19.0 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Property: Lodge on Loch Lomond
Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing