We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel and situated in a stunning location with outstanding views!

We did not stay in the hotel just came for a meal. My husband booked for us. Was very pleased with his choice for once! We were sitting by the door looking over there terrace and jetty. Magnificent view!

Food was very well presented and attention to detail was exquisite. Although starters are small portions but just enought and left room for mains.
Haggis bon bons for starters, perfection.
Steak was one of the best I have ever had! Compliments to the chef!
The brownie dessert was beautiful best brownie ive had since I was in America!

Staff were very polite and friendly, attentive but not intrusive. 1 was a young girl brown hair in a bun, other was a tall girl brown/blonde hair.
There was a gentleman who greeted us very polite spoken older man. Althought was very rude when we first entered, there was a mix up with our booking. Soon sorted and took to a table. (A very good table at that).

Would I return...Yes
Would I recommend. ..Yes, food was beautiful and service staff friendly with an outstanding view, of course I will recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clydebank-lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us at the Lodge and have passed your encouraging comments on to my Food and Beverage team and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    657
    396
    176
    108
See reviews for
387
1,567
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We attended a fabulous wedding at The Lodge on Loch Lomond. The attention to detail was superb - the staff and especially the manager were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The meal at the wedding was excellent and the suite was beautifully situated overlooking the Loch. Our room was large clean and very comfortable with a magnificent view. The breakfast was very good , plenty of variety, fresh fruit, fresh bread etc. would definitely recommend this location for a wedding or event. I would return here also just for a quiet luxury weekend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ennalynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
What a fabulous review and thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and found everything to your satisfaction and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff was very helpful and the food delicious. The very contemporary bathrooms took us a little while to figure out but on the whole the room was great. The lake is so calming and a nice area for a walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkma52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for placing such an encouraging review on Trip Advisor and I was so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.Your comments have been passed on to my team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Didn't stay in the hotel however had an excellent meal in the restaurant overlooking the loch. The staff were wonderful. Menu was interesting and we were delighted with the quality and presentation of the food. Needless to say they got a good tip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us and enjoyed our cuisine and service.I have passed your encouraging comments on to my team who are delighted with your feedback.Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked the Carter Suite and were extremely happy with our choice. The sauna off the bathroom was a very cool feature. Loved the large deck with the awesome views of Loch Lomond! The bed was very comfortable as well. We had dinner in the restaurant which was quite good, as was the included breakfast buffet. I highly recommend the Lodge on Loch Lomond. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: I recommend the Carter Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CStewart826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience with us during your recent stay at the Lodge.Your comments have been passed on to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosforth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great hotel unbeatable location on the shores of the loch. Food very good ,service in dining room a little slow but it's worth the wait.i have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and I have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want to have easy access to the spa ask for a room in the newer of the accommodation blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coraddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Great review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us,it is always very rewarding for my team to receive positive feedback from our guests. as they pride themselves on delivering first class service and hospitality.I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we came from Canada and visited with friends. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Lodge. It was an ideal Scottish setting in many ways. We thoroughly enjoyed our walk around the village of Luss. We were ideally situated for a drive into the Highlands. The food was wonderful including the tasty black pudding at breakfast! Staff were so helpful and courteous. We stayed in one of the suites and were extremely comfortable and loved sitting on our balcony in the mornings. Yes - a shelf for toiletries would have been helpful - but hey - I didn't go all this way for my toiletries - I went for the ambience and relaxation and the Lodge had that and more! would highly recommend it to others for a great experience.

Room Tip: our suite was not immediately over the loch - other rooms are. Our second floor suite nevertheless g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on the Bonnie Banks and that you found everyhting to your satisfaction.Your comments are most welcome and I have passed them on to my team.I hope that you enjoy the rest of your visit in Scotland.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
8.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
471 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Property: Lodge on Loch Lomond
Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing