We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Fantastic scenery, excellent rooms and food and great staff. Highly recommended. Nigel was star. I would definitely take the speed boat trip around the loch. The music at the sister hotel on a Friday night is also worth a visit, with transport provided. Javames and Bea

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for such a positive review and for taking the time to post uour comments on Trip Advisor.I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,366 - 1,372 of 2,635 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We recently had our son's wedding here, which sits just back from the hotel. Fabulous views from the function suite which is 2 floors up. The weather was superb and we were able to toast the bride and groom on the front lawn.
The staff were excellent as was the meal. The room was nice , but with it being the hottest day of the year, air con' would be an advantage. However we realise it is rare to have such temperatures in these parts.
Our guests were scattered over various venues including the Inn at Inverbeg which is owned by the people who also own The Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel.
Special mention must go to Laura at the Inn as she was very accommodating. Also the young lady ( forget her name , but had a bandage on her hand ! ) who served over 30 guests with dinner on the night prior to the wedding. She was great, despite many different accents and strange requests she was willing to arrange everything to our satisfaction. She even took time at the end of her shift to wish us well for the rest of the night and also the wedding.
Good food here also, not high class restaurant fare, but good 'Inn' food at reasonable prices.
All in all well looked after with pleasant staff- well done to all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyork010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor and I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I have passed your positive comments on to my team.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Hotel hosted a corporate event for our Company on Friday 25th July 2014. We arrived by a private charter onto the hotels own jetty, then had pre-ordered drinks waiting for us to be served. staff were very helpful, before and during the event, and we were very well looked after on the night. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank MrsLMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Fantastic review!!! I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent event and that my team looked after you so well and have passed your encouraging comments on to them. I look forward to hosting your next event.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in July. It was ok. We had a room with a balcony and sauna in the room. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The bath and two sinks were around a corner within the bedroom, which was fine. I did find it a bit odd the toilet cubicle/room didn't have a sink though, you had to come out into the bath/bed room to wash hands. My partner felt it was a bit too "public toilet like". All clean and functional though.
We had one meal in the restaurant it was good food, well presented and the waitresses were helpful. I felt it was overpriced for what it was though. Breakfast buffet was good.
Overall it was all fairly good but I felt it was just hanging on by its teeth to a 4 star status. In need of a bit of TLC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trp Avisor and was delighted to read from your comments that you did enjoy your stay with us.I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here at the beginning of November as part of my birthday treat - a treat it was! The place is outstanding.

We stayed in one of the traditional Corbett rooms. Our room had a sauna and a loch balcony which provided stunning views - I could definitely get used to waking up to the view. The room itself was great and very spacious. The pine decor gives it a very homely and cosy feeling. The staff were friendly and the hotel offers free spa and pool facilities during your stay.

Dinner was excellent. We were seated at a window table which looked onto the loch - very idyllic. My favourite part of the weekend was working our way through the cocktail list - delicious! The buffet breakfast in the morning was great, offering something

Overall, the hotel provided an excellent service and we would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LauraKScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

What a stunning review and thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor.Your comments have been passed on to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We managed to get a room here by chance after trying several others. We were so impressed we tried again on our return but it was fully booked. Whilst driving around the area I ran into Nigel at another hotel. He recognised me and had the guy at reception phone around and found us a room at another hotel. How's that for service. Not in the area much but will definitely go back, great staff, good food and the best views in Scotland. Can highly recommend it.
Terry & Kath Marnock
Weston Super Mare

Room Tip: Book early and if weather is hot ask if A/C is available. Our room did not have it but a good fan wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor,I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and have passed your comments on to my team.I look forward to welcoming you back soo.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Although promoted as "on Loch Lomond", the property has a road (usually very busy) and some distance between it and the Loch. Rooms at the front have partial views of the Loch only if they are on the upper levels whilst those at the back look at scrub and earth (our party had 3 rooms in various locations around the hotel). Attitude of staff appears to be that as there is limited accommodation in this region that they don't really have to try hard because they will get business despite how slack they are (perhaps this is a reflection of management's attitude). We visited and preferred to dine at the village of Luss (5 minutes drive away), and felt well rewarded for making this small effort rather than offer further patronage to the Lodge. Luss is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilkowerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
8.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
573 reviews
7.8 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: £115 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing