We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alarm shock ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Went one weekend for a relaxing weekend, it turned in into the alarm going off both nights we were there, my mum was a nervous reck before wee went, this lead to us not having a very relaxing weekend at all!! And also got woke up from out sleep! Other than this the food was lovely!
And the bed was really comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Laurenleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor and I would apologise for the situation regarding the fire alarm which caused you disturbance and I can fully apprecite how annoying this can be. I have passed your positive comments on to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,335 - 1,341 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a very relaxing one night stay at The Lodge on Loch Lomond to finish off our week stay in Scotland. We booked a Deluxe Corbett Room which was more like a small suite!

The added extras of the huge comfy bed, sauna, mini bar, balcony and not to mention the amazing views looking over Loch Lomond made it, just that little bit more special.

We stayed on a dinner, bed & Breakfast basis, all the food was really good, with lots of choice and all the staff we dealt with at the lodge, were very friendly and attentive, nothing was to much for them.

We would defiantly recommend to our friends and family, especially the ones who have dogs! Its great they allow them in your room for a small charge.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying the extra money to upgrade to the Deluxe Corbett Room, for Loch views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loxy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

A lovely review and thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor, I was delighted that we met with all your expectations during your stay with us.I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed just for one night, but it was such a greta relaxing experience. The sauna in the room was much appreciated.

The setting is fantastic, right on the beach at the village of Luss. Good dinner and breakfast too. Very helpful & friendly staff.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sauna!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattat320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Fantastic review and I was delighted to read that your recent stay with us was most enjoyable,your comments have been passed on to the team.Thank your for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Wow what a great view from the hotel. We found everything just fine. The girls on the reception were friendly and polite. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and we were very impressed with the restaurant Manager. Food was good so all in all we enjoyed our stay and if returning to the area would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 999Nellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review and the comments you placed on Trip Advisor,I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I have passed your comments on to my team.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge soon.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for one night en route to the ferry and may I take this opportunity to compliment the staff and management on what they have presented to the Lakeland traveller.

Check-in was pleasant and efficient and our room, a small suite with a sauna and a lakeside balcony, was a very good size with a very comfortable bed and view to die for.

Both dinner and breakfast the following morning were top class with a great choice of top quality ingredients.

Our only regret was having to leave and I'd happily recommend the Lodge on Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IEWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

A great review and I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us,I have passed your comments on to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge soon.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Dinner and Breakfast both had very dirty glasses and cutlery. The fire alarm kept going off during the night which disrupted the night. Although this is a dog friendly resort, it would be good to have outside bins.
Too expensive for what you get, the views are lovely though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place your constructive comments on Trip Advisor,I was disappointed to read that you felt a little underwhelmed with the Lodge on this occasion.We constantly strive to ensure that all of our guests have a fabulous experience with us and exceed expectations,I hope that this will not deter you from staying at the Lodge in the future.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a 2 night mini moon and it was brilliant friendly staff lovely rooms and they even allow dogs, the food and drinks selection were excellent. Location a little too close to the roadside for us however there is an under-passage to the lake and a nice footpath to follow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slater1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

What a lovely review and thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor.I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction.I look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
8.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
571 reviews
8.2 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: £115 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing