We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, Relaxing Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant, Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights for her 40th birthday and had a great time as always. We have stayed a few times before and it is just great for getting away from everyday life and relaxing.
When stayed in the spa building this time and loved the room as it was very modern and spacious and had everything we needed. The sauna was fantastic and it was very handy being able to use the pool and spa area without having to get changed etc.The only downside was that the view is a bit nicer from the rooms in the main building, but still lovely.
We took advantage of the 2 night summer special, which was fantastic value. The bottle of prosecco on arrival is a great touch and a perfect way to start your break.
The food in the restaurant was brilliant as always. Great selection, expertly cooked and presented and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The menu has been revamped and everything sounded amazing. We enjoyed every bite.
Definitely the place to come to unwind and soak in the beautiful surroundings whilst indulging in some brilliant food and a few drinks.
We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: If you want the best view book a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillybean2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor and your positive comments are greatly appreciated and have been passed on to my team.I look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,152
    631
    381
    170
    102
See reviews for
364
1,525
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Booked last minute and glad we did, got a double room over looking the loch and what a view, we were only there 1 night but for a relaxing night couldn't of been better. Will definitely be back and would book in advance for a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, Front Office Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank your for taking the time to place such a positive review on Trip Advisor and I am delighted that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us.I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We attended my niece's wedding which was held in the facility separate from the main Lodge. We stayed two nights, the first in room 35 in the main building and then room 54 in the separate building. Both rooms were comfortably furnished with modern fixtures. Room 35 had a balcony looking over the loch, a nice seating area with leather couch and chair, a double ended bathtub/ shower and a sauna! The only criticism would be that the laundry is on the landing next to the room so the hallway is very warm and you can smell the bleach etc. in the hall. Room 54 was furnished and fitted in a slightly more modern way, with similar modern fixtures but no sauna, but again with a balcony looking out over the loch. Again, the hallway was quite warm due to the location of the spa a few doors down. Service staff were for the most part friendly and helpful, however, there were occasional lapses in lounge service and there were a few small bobbles in the execution of the wedding arrangements, none of which interfered with everyone having a fabulous time. Weather can be very variable even in the middle of a Scottish summer, so bring a range of clothing to allow for lots of changes of weather, sometimes within a few minutes or hours!!
Wifi is available across the facility but you may have to first log in in the lobby as we could not initially log in in room 35.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask if your room looks out over the Loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onx23mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay at the Lodge and the wedding reception you attended with us. I have passed your comments on to my team and they have been warmly received.Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
278 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Nice mass market hotel on the shores of the loch. Many services and activities available. Decent rooms with great views, however very little privacy, to the extent that you can look into the next door room from your balcony. Some rooms with their own sauna, cool touch. Adequate but nothing special food, typical of a hotel of this size. Positive, professional and service minded staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EKnive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place such a positive review on Trip Advisor and I was delighted to read from your comments that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Lodge.I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Went one weekend for a relaxing weekend, it turned in into the alarm going off both nights we were there, my mum was a nervous reck before wee went, this lead to us not having a very relaxing weekend at all!! And also got woke up from out sleep! Other than this the food was lovely!
And the bed was really comfortable.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurenleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor and I would apologise for the situation regarding the fire alarm which caused you disturbance and I can fully apprecite how annoying this can be. I have passed your positive comments on to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a very relaxing one night stay at The Lodge on Loch Lomond to finish off our week stay in Scotland. We booked a Deluxe Corbett Room which was more like a small suite!

The added extras of the huge comfy bed, sauna, mini bar, balcony and not to mention the amazing views looking over Loch Lomond made it, just that little bit more special.

We stayed on a dinner, bed & Breakfast basis, all the food was really good, with lots of choice and all the staff we dealt with at the lodge, were very friendly and attentive, nothing was to much for them.

We would defiantly recommend to our friends and family, especially the ones who have dogs! Its great they allow them in your room for a small charge.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying the extra money to upgrade to the Deluxe Corbett Room, for Loch views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loxy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
A lovely review and thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor, I was delighted that we met with all your expectations during your stay with us.I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed just for one night, but it was such a greta relaxing experience. The sauna in the room was much appreciated.

The setting is fantastic, right on the beach at the village of Luss. Good dinner and breakfast too. Very helpful & friendly staff.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sauna!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattat320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Fantastic review and I was delighted to read that your recent stay with us was most enjoyable,your comments have been passed on to the team.Thank your for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor.
Kind regards
Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
8.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Property: Lodge on Loch Lomond
Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing