We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Haven on the loch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
glasgow
1 review
“Haven on the loch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

Great place to chill out. Great food. Staff are friendly and helpfull. Lovely views onto the loch and you can take a stroll into Luss if it takes your fancy. Good spa facilities and large enough rooms to make you feel comfortable.

The highlight of the stay was Haven, the onsite beauty and spa treatment rooms. The staff are friendly and professional. My wife had a massage and I went for the hot towel shave. Not something I usually do but will do again as it was the perfect way to end our stay leaving us relaxed and pampered, superb!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowPeterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    622
    377
    170
    99
See reviews for
359
1,505
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

Just a quick note to say thank you for the best two days (Aug 12 & 13) of our entire two week holiday in Scotland. The accommodations, the staff and the proximity to the village of Luss was a wonderful surprise. The highlight of our stay was the food. Who would have thought that we would have the good fortune of being fed by a five star chef on the shores of Loch Lomond? We have traveled extensively throughout Europe and the UK and I can truly say that the meals we were served were the best that we have had anywhere in our travels. We will be returning to Scotland in 2011 and we very much look forward to spending some time with you again. Thank you. Best, Frank and Lesley Van Veen and Jack and Linda Conway.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

We were staying here for a wedding along with another 30 or so guests. The venue is lovely and the rooms excellent, situated in the annex building where the wedding was held. Our room was open plan with an en-suite sauna (which we didn't get a chance to use) but looked superb. The staff were incredibly helpful and very professional - our waitress during the meal was excellent. Drink wasn't particularly cheap but it rarely is at a larger hotel, never mind when combined with a wedding. Breakfast was superb being a large Scottish fried buffet with fruit juice, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt & pastries, although specific items could be ordered from the menu. Overall it was an excellent experience, with very helpful staff that knew what they were doing regarding the wedding.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell_Kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

The Lodge on Loch Lomond is a really good 4-star hotel. It's comfortable, but not luxurious: you wouldn't expect luxury at the price! The bedrooms are a good size, with plenty of space to sit, high speed broadband access (free) and terrific views of Loch Lomond. A wonderful setting. Each bedroom even has its own sauna cabin, which is nice experience at the end of a day's hiking. The housekeeping is good.
The breakfasts are fine, but (inevitably) buffet style, although you can order such things as porridge, kippers, etc.
Dinner in Colquhouns Restaurant was very good indeed, by any standards. Not top-class gourmet fine dining, but very good, and excellent for the price.
The service was friendly and efficient in the restaurant and in the other parts of the hotel
All in all, a very good place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

I stayed at the Lodge at the end of August for my sister's wedding and my partner and I were very impressed with both the hotel's facilities and the staff. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great but that's not exactly the hotel's fault!

Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberlady
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

5 Star...Fab! Just back from our two night stay for my partners birthday! From the minute we arrived we felt very important..even offering to bring in our luggage for us! Lovely, spacious room.. nice decor..comfy bed...Sauna in our room was great!! Breathtaking views from our balcony of Loch Lomond. Staff are lovely, especially reception! Cosy resturant with fantastic, mouth watering meals. Buffet breakfast is fab too! Little Village Luss is a beautiful place. Leisure facilities very relaxing! Would defo recommend to anyone! :-) Pet friendly, we will defo return n take the pooch next time! Ideal place for a wedding too! ...Go, Go, Go!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juls206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

Traditional Scottish Feel with modern touch, welcoming and warm atmosphere. The loch view room was amazing and the view breathtaking, The bedroom even had its own sauna! The most perfect hotel for my first visit to beautiful Scotland

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X_The_Travel_Bug_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
8.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Property: Lodge on Loch Lomond
Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing