We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a night at this hotel and loved it food was excellent the staff were also wonderful. We were visitors from Australia and we were lucky to find this hotel and the wonderful township of Luss. we were priviliged!! We learnt alot about Scotland speaking with the staff and locals

Room Tip: We stayed in the Buchanan Room quiet clean thoroughly reccomend it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffalo8843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed for two nights. No deals for us £260.00 for the two nights with breakfast. Staff are excellent and very friendly. Couple of reasons we will probably not go back....

Two sofas to relax in the evening and they were always taken (close to the fire so you can understand that !) Rest of the areas were hard chairs and tables with the odd cushion. Really could think of a more comfy seating area to sit and relax with a drink.

Food was good, we had two eveing meals there and that added £100.00 to our bill. £8.50 for a glass of wine....one sober week-end for us !! In total we spent around £400.00.

Breakfast - big let down. Service good, good coffee but breakfast selection very poor. Tinned fruit, tinned fruit juices and no pastries other than toast available unless you asked for it. £2.50 supplement to have salmon and scrambled eggs for breakfast - lacking things like smoked fish with poached eggs, egg benidict just to give it that edge. Paper napkins...the bain of my life too !!

Will stick with our trusted Cameron house in future !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lochend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Cant speak highly enough of this hotel, the rooms are spotless, the service is first class, all the staff are very courteous and very helpful, Fantastic food served in the bar or restaurant area. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I had our wedding reception in this hotel on the 2nd of November 2013.
The service was exceptional and we must pay homage to the events team in particular Jessica and Nicole for whom nothing was too big an ask.
The food was incredible and served on schedule which considering the size of the wedding was superb - not one guest failed to clear every plate, hats off to the catering staff.
All the guests stayed in the hotel and everyone passed comment regarding the comfort, setting and cleanliness of their rooms.
Both my wife and I cannot thank you enough each and every one of you made our and that of our guests day an absolute delight. If you are thinking of getting married in this area and are looking for a reception venue, look no further.
Once again a big thank you to everyone involved in our big day.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After researching somewhere to stay for an romantic break near Loch Lomond this looked the place go. We booked the November Autumn Special which included 2 nights, breakfast and a dinner for £180. The Location, Luss was lovely and the Hotel bar and restaurant was warm and friendly. Exactly what you want for an Autumn escape to Scotland.

The full Scottish Breakfast was fantastic. The evening Dinner ok. Potted mushrooms and Crevettes starters perfect. For mains, my partner’s haggis was good. However my lamb (the special) was quite tough and overcooked. I expect it was carried over from the Sunday Lunch menu earlier that day.

We were quite disappointed with the room. We booked and paid well over a month in advance and despite the hotel being quite empty we were given a disabled room. Although the room itself was clean, well decorated and furnished. Everything was setup for a wheelchair user, including very low light switches and sinks. Being 6ft 3 this proved to be an inconvenience. I wonder if we hadn't paid in advance we would have been given another room.

However all things considered, the positives definitely outweighed the negatives and I would recommend this hotel for an idyllic Scottish getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WharfGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel is in good location. Very close to Luss village and the lake (5 min walk). The rooms are nice and clean. There is a restaurant which serves really good food. The service is excellent and helpful. Can't really find any faults about the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petersonpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked our trip back in July and had been looking forward to our visit ever since. The hotel itself is set in the quiet village of Luss. The hotel was warm and friendly with a bunch of great staff. The room we stayed in (Sutherland) was beautiful and had a nice view. Bed was very comfortable and the rooms we so quiet.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SamHeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
0.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
6.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
505 reviews
8.0 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lomond Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lomond Arms Hotel

Address: Main road, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8NY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: £104 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Lomond Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional inn situated in the heart of one of Scotland's loveliest villages, Luss, just 24 miles from Glasgow within the Loch Lomond National Park. This beautiful Loch Lomond hotel remains true to its tradition as an 18th century village inn but with the comfort and facilities of a modern hotel. The hotel has 14 individually designed bedrooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as a weddings and events suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Loch Lomond Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing