We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel, well worth a visit. The bedrooms are first class,very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice and very tasty. It is in the beautiful village of Luss, with the banks of Loch Lomond about 2 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowGirl1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our second stay, chose to stay again in the four poster bedroom: not cheap, but a very comfortable and well appointed room with a reasonable view. We had dinner and breakfast, and found the standard of food very good with a good range on offer all cooked to a high standard BUT were very unimpressed with the service. Our welcome was over friendly, being given too much personal detail by the receptionist; and mistakes were made by the serving staff and the kitchen staff during both of our meals - items omitted or delivered incorrectly, and by staff who really did not seem too concerned about the poor service. Having gone again because we liked it so much previously, we would think twice about a further visit after this experience.

Room Tip: We had the four poster on both of our visits: it's a large room with an excellent bathroom (free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 321Roger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Made to feel very welcome on arrival and shown to our room on the second floor. Help with the bags was offered as well. The room was spacious and had a good view. Well provided for tea and coffee and roomy bathroom with both bath and shower as requested.
We had dinner at a table in the bar but cold have moved into the dining room if we had wanted to. Good choices on the menu and we enjoyed our food. The room rate included an allowance towards dinner bu 2 courses was sufficient for us so we just had coffee. Breakfast next morning had a good selection from a cold table and the cooked breakfast was just as ordered. The scrambled eggs were worthy of a mention. Checking out was swift and professional.

Room Tip: Say whether you prefer a bath or shower and they will try to accomodate that request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yordas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My Daughter and son in law hired this hotel for there wedding we stayed for two nights and it was lovely the rooms where a good size and the bed was comfortable. The service we had for the wedding was fault less and the meal was great and a good size of portion for main meal. The staff are so helpful and welcoming. Thank you to Vale who is there wedding planer and helped my daughter and her husband to plan there day. I would recommend this for either a weekend stay or a Wedding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weemo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was given a 2 night stay as a birthday present and we had a great time. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms were lovely with great views. The staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful at all times. They always had a smile for us and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraftyGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed one night in March in the Lomond suite and was blown away by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The bar was warm and cosy- a lovely place to have a drink after a walk down to the Loch. The room was beautifully decorated and well appointed with a lovely view. The location is great, with some lovely walks nearby through the village and along the quarry path. Overall a delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckaelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed for one night, and very much enjoyed the experience. My room was kitted out to a high spec. The staff were cheerful, and bent over backwards to help with my every need. Top notch food and drink. In all: worldy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_fr0m_C0v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
14.8 mi away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lomond Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lomond Arms Hotel

Address: Main road, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8NY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: £77 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Lomond Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional inn situated in the heart of one of Scotland's loveliest villages, Luss, just 24 miles from Glasgow within the Loch Lomond National Park. This beautiful Loch Lomond hotel remains true to its tradition as an 18th century village inn but with the comfort and facilities of a modern hotel. The hotel has 14 individually designed bedrooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as a weddings and events suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Loch Lomond Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing