We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis in the Loch Lomond desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loch Lomond Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An oasis in the Loch Lomond desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Admittedly, most people probably come to Loch Lomond for solitude and back-to- nature type holidays. I get that but I do like somewhere to go in the evening. You can drive a lot of miles here and find nothing but, luckily, we found this place at Luss and I wholeheartedly recommend it. The food is brilliant, the staff are brilliant, the real ale is brilliant and the prices are very reasonable. Do yourself a favour and give it a go but you would do well to book ahead - it is understandably very popular.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    146
    51
    29
    16
See reviews for
126
330
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The spa is lovely and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast.
We also enjoyed the bar area.
Eighteen of us were flying out the next day and Lindsay at the reception desk took care and a lot of time to check us in and print our boarding passes.
A great place to stay.

Room Tip: First floor in main building has saunas in each room. In the separate building you are near the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkma52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My brother and I spent the night in the Campbell room at the Loch Lomond Arms Hotel in Luss, Scotland while on holiday and had an absolutely wonderful stay. We had requested 2 beds ahead of time and the hotel was very accommodating. The room, although a little small for 2 huge suitcases and 2 carry on bags, was extremely well laid out, clean and decorated beautifully. The beds and bedding/pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom had a huge tub and shower (separate) and warm, heated towels. A hairdryer and safe were also en-suite. The hotel provided tea, coffee, hot cocoa, shampoo and shower gel. We sat in the pub below and read/had drinks after a long day then had dinner in the next room. The food was surprisingly very good for a small town. I had the special, sea bass, and it was reasonably priced. Our rate included a full breakfast in the morning and it was also very good. The staff is superb (bar, waiters and reception) and I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPAscubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The service, food and comfort here was very good but the bathroom in our room was very poorly designed. The shower was almost impossible to test the water temperature before getting in and then one had the risk of getting frozen or scolded due to a very poor design of screen fitting on the bath. Also the windows were frosted on the bottom half but only this part of the window opened - privacy removed!!! Oh and there was nowhere to put wash bags, etc.
Solution get a new room designer!

Room Tip: pot luck but I suspect lakeside would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanL_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We celebrated my 50th at The Loch Lomond Arms Restaurant. A party of 17 we had the most wonderful food, served quickly and with humour from the LLA team. As a Helensburgh proprietor of No.20 B & B we regularly send our guests here and I will definitely continue to do so. The LLAH has it down to a T , beautifully decorated, great staff and management, FAB food and you can take a wee walk around the beautiful village of Luss to work of some of the calories put on over dinner. Thank you to the whole LLSH team for making my 50th such a wonderful experience! We will be back.......Catriona @ No.20

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CatrionaK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were staying up the road at the very splendid Lodge on Loch Lomand and for our second night came here for a meal and a drink and just a drink on our third night. The meal was very good and the building , bar and staff well presented and just the sort of people you want to have working with the public. The Dark beer was brilliant .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HowieBoldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here with a friend for a couple of nights My friend has sensitive hearing and difficulty sleeping and we requested on arrival that our room be a quite one Although our room had originally been allocated This was immediately changed with no problem by the pleasant receptionist and we were given a very nice room in the hotel annexe. Room very comfortable and veryclean. We ate in the hotel both nights and the food was first class and all staff could not be more pleasant and helpful Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
0.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
6.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
10.5 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
19.2 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lomond Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lomond Arms Hotel

Property: Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Address: Main Road, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8NY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Lomond Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional inn situated in the heart of one of Scotland's loveliest villages, Luss, just 24 miles from Glasgow within the Loch Lomond National Park. This beautiful Loch Lomond hotel remains true to its tradition as an 18th century village inn but with the comfort and facilities of a modern hotel. The hotel has 14 individually designed bedrooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as a weddings and events suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Loch Lomond Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing