We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A handy place to get fed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Ranked #5 of 7 Luss B&B and Inns
Scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A handy place to get fed”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have eaten here several times in the last two years while on the long drive from the east coast of Scotland to the west or vice-versa. My comments are about the restaurant only as we have not stayed overnight.

The menu is plain sensible fare, fish and chips, steak pie, macaroni cheese, haggis and the like. Each time we've been, it has been well cooked, nicely presented, and swiftly served. The atmosphere is good and one can eat while sitting in comfortable leather armchairs, provided one can reach one's plate while sunk into their depths.

The portions are large. The other night my wife was given not one but two large fish for her fish and chips. Well, the plural of fish is fish, I suppose, but she had to leave some of it.

This is a quick, comfortable, unpretentious, pleasant place to eat. The prices are too high by international standards but no worse than most places in the UK these days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nybor666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Many thanks for your recent review on your dining experience, delighted you enjoyed the food, surroundings and service and have shared your positive feedback with the team. We hope to see you back when on your next travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    474
    321
    142
    67
See reviews for
182
998
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I booked a night at The Inn through Groupon for £39, when booking online it asked if I would like a room with a view of the Loch which I did.We arrived and was quickly checked in. Our room was neat and tidy but the view was terrible. Wait for it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the view was fine but the rain was so heavy we could see nothing.lol
Hotel was great and very warm and friendly, Dinner was excellent and portions were more than enough, breakfast was great and choice good. No complaints except the weather which I shall take up with the man upstairs. lol
Oh one thing, we were in room 105 next to the fire exit door which squeaks real loud when opened so maybe hotel should fix it as it did waken my wife a few times ( women eh ).

Room Tip: Dont take room 105 it is noisey in morning when guests leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BONXIEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Many thanks for your recent review and glad to hear there were no complaints other than the weather, we hope you would come back again in the summer to see Loch Lomond at it's best. We shall look into the feedback on the squeaky door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My sister and I had a wee overnight here as a gift from my daughter. The room was lovely, bed was excellent and the staff were very attentive. The food was good but a bit over priced. The entertainment on Saturday night was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GK1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Many thanks for your recent review and great to hear you had an enjoyable stay and as you say the entertainment is a great bonus on the weekends. We hope to see you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife,scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here on Sun 9th March on a Groupon deal. Our room was 104 , I think, was clean quite spacious with a modern bathroom ,loved the under floor heating . The only downside was it was right above the bar area which meant we could here the music and a noise every so often which we guessed were hand driers . Not a problem for us as we were out for most of the night
Our meal was excellent value for money served by helpful staff. Breakfast was good continental and cooked choice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank voddygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Many thanks for your recent review and delighted to hear you had a lovely stay. We shall share your feedback with the team and if there is anything we can implement with regards to the noise travelling from downstairs then shall take this on board. Hopefully we shall see you back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed in the Beach Cottage with fabulous views over Loch Lomond - possibly the best outlook anywhere.
Our ground floor room was modern with a comfortable King size bed, Sky TV and the usual facilities. We were able to look out our patio doors toward the Loch and Ben Lomond, which was looking lovely in the sunshine.
We booked an evening meal in the main hotel restaurant and on arrival had a choice of tables. The menu was very comprehensive as was the drinks list, and we weren't disappointed with our food.
Service was very good, and all staff were pleasant and very helpful.
We'd thoroughly recommend a stay here and will be back.

Room Tip: Beach Cottage was lovely, but you do pay extra for this
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plastic orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thankyou so much for your fantastic review and so delighted to hear you enjoyed a lovely relaxing stay. We do hope to see you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from an overnight stay with my friend and thought it was a lovely room lovely view but the stay was marred by the price of there drink £12.80 for two glasses of wine !!! This is the most I've paid anywhere for a glass of wine. If the bar person had said you can get a bottle for £18.99 instead it would have helped but that wasn't even suggested. I'm sorry but people go away for the night to relax, unwind and most like an alcoholic drink to aid that but this was just greed and frankly unrealistic

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Many thanks for your review and delighted you found the room and view lovely, we will discuss your feedback with the team at our weekly meeting with regards to the wine prices. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here last night for my husbands birthday excellent value breakfast best we have had in any hotel we have stayed both in UK and Europe. Fantastic veiw of Loch Lomond from room 102 would recommend to anyone we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maygscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Many thanks for your review and delighted you found the hotel excellent value, we shall also pass on your feedback with regards to breakfast. We do hope to see you back at the hotel sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
3.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
9.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
11.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Loch Lomond

Property: The Inn on Loch Lomond
Address: Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary Inn offers beautiful, rustic accommodation, a new wave fish restaurant and stunning lounge. The eat-in/take-away restaurant uses only the best of local produce. An impressive bar stocks quality local real ales and over 200 malts selected from the top whiskey regions in Scotland. Set back on the main A82, three miles north of Luss, the Inn is a perfect place to stop for food, drink or a relaxing overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Inn on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Inverbeg Hotel Luss
Inverbeg Inn
Inverbeg Hotel
The Inn On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing