We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic setting! Excellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn on Loch Lomond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Ranked #5 of 8 Luss B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fantastic setting! Excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Had a romantic weekend with my husband here. We stayed in the beach house rm 303. it was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Views are stunning!!
All staff was helpful and courteous.
The fish and chips are a must!! We plan to return soon with friends to see live music!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chevonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thankyou for your fantastic review and delighted to hear you had an enjoyable romantic weekend, the team will be encouraged by your helpful and courteous feedback and we hope to see you back soon with your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    446
    308
    138
    67
See reviews for
175
952
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff ,food was good,accommodation very comfortable would definitely stay here again ,The views are spectacular,my wife and I enjoy walking this hotel is ideally situated for this,although our next stay we would make it later in year July maybe

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Many thanks for your excellent review and delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, we do indeed hope to see you back in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend last month and we paid for the top room upgrade to the beach house. We were on the second floor, with a four poster bed and directly on the shores of the Loch which was stunning. However, the curtain pole was hanging off the wall, the patio doors were dirty and looked like they had never been cleaned. The furniture was all marked also. The bathroom was lovely - roll top bathtub and huge space, no complaints about the bathroom at all. Another thing that wasn't great, was due to the location of the bed posts - you couldn't actually see the TV from lying in the bed - because the pillar of the bed was directly in the way!
The breakfast buffet of continental items was excellent - a great range of foods and drinks, although they place the juices right in the window, so they were very warm. The bed and breakfast rate included a full Scottish breakfast - but I asked for just sausage, egg and bacon - but this meant I got 1 sausage, 1 rasher of bacon and a small fried egg, I would have expected a bit more to compensate for the other items.
The setting of the hotel is amazing - but there's small details that are missed that make a huge difference to the standard of the hotel.
In terms of service, the staff were all lovely, but clearly very stretched! The receptionist was also working in the bar, so we were waiting ages at reception at one point.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AimeeC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Many thanks for your recent review however please accept our apologies for the disappointment experienced during your stay. We shall certainly work on the feedback with regards to the maintenance issues and breakfast and I am sure as you say if we capture the small details we will make the necessary improvements to enhance each guest stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a motel, not a hotel. It caters for people that will never return.

We stayed in the annexe,c 305 on the ground floor - don't do that. There are elephants upstairs with no sound proofing - the bed upstairs also creaks... You know what I'm saying.

Pub food at its worst.

Room Tip: Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Many thanks for your review however sorry to hear your comments, we do indeed have lots of happy returning guests and can confirm our classification is that of an Inn not a hotel. We do strive however to provide the very best of service and hospitality which many of our Tripadvisor reviewers have mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked for two nights and the first thing that struck me was that the hotel is not in Luss, it's in Inverbag (3 miles away). The room was comportable and clean. The food is more 'Pub' food than restaurant but I enjoyed the steak Pie and the Fish'n Chips. Unfortunately the smell of fish smell permiated the first floor at all times. My biggest dissapointment was the breakfast. Have had large portions for the evening meal I was looking forward to the 'Scottish' breakfast which turned out to be the smallest cooked breakfast I have ever had. How can you serve one quarter of a grilled tomato, one small rasher of bacon and one small sausage and an egg.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have a view of the Loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anotherbroom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review however sincere apologies that overall you found aspects of your stay to be disappointing. We have adjusted the address detail on the website to remove the mention of Luss and are currently working on the feedback for breakfast to ensure we get this sorted out asap. We do hope you would give us another opportunity in the future whereby we can demonstrate that our usual high standards are in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The location is and the rooms are big. That is the only good thing I found. Service is very much a luck of a draw. In the evening we had drinks before and after the dinner and the service was as good as it was during the dinner. Next morning different story, we had the worst breakfast ever!!! We order the same thing for two but they brought only for one, as we were waiting for nearly 45min to order at the beginning we just share the one. One couple gave up and left without eating. They were to busy opening and closing the windows !!!! By far our worst stay in Scotland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review and that location and rooms were good however disappointed and so sorry to hear about the shortcomings during breakfast, we will of course look into the matter and put immediate steps in place to ensure this type of occurance does not happen again in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies and should you be back in the Loch Lomond area in the future please do make contact with me direct and I shall ensure we demonstrate that our usual high standards are back on track.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a brilliant weekend at Inn on the loch!! We stayed in the beach house and it was beautiful!!! The rooms are very spacious, lovely views and tastefully decorated. We had 6 rooms and stayed dinner, bed and breakfast both nights. I can't fault the hotel at all. Food was lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Daniel the manager was brilliant, even drove us down to Luss for our boat tour. Sam our waiter was equally lovely. Great value for money, cant recommend it enough. Thanks, we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thankyou for your fab review and delighted to hear you had a fantastic hen weekend. Daniel and the team will be encouraged by your very positive feedback and we do indeed hope to see you all back at the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
2.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
9.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
12.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
4.9 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Loch Lomond

Property: The Inn on Loch Lomond
Address: Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary Inn offers beautiful, rustic accommodation, a new wave fish restaurant and stunning lounge. The eat-in/take-away restaurant uses only the best of local produce. An impressive bar stocks quality local real ales and over 200 malts selected from the top whiskey regions in Scotland. Set back on the main A82, three miles north of Luss, the Inn is a perfect place to stop for food, drink or a relaxing overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Inn on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Inverbeg Hotel Luss
Inverbeg Inn
Inverbeg Hotel
The Inn On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing