We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Ranked #5 of 7 Luss B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place to visit”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days on a DB&B deal. My partner, myself and my parents stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time. The rooms were lovely, very big and on the first floor with a view of the loch. This hotel isn't on the lochside but if you get a room on the 1st floor or above, you will get a lovely view. The food here is lovely and portions are very good. A few negative points - the water for tea and coffee in the mornings is lukewarm, not sure why. We had a very long wait for dinner on our 2nd night but the staff kept us informed. The staff at this hotel are lovely. One strange thing, we noticed one of the guests actually brought her dog with her when eating dinner and had it on her lap throughout! Didn't think this was very hygienic at all and was surprised it was allowed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather877_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for your recent review and delighted you found the hotel a lovely place to visit. We appreciate all your positive feedback and shall work on the areas mentioned. The team will be delighted to hear how lovely you found them. Hopefully we shall see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    468
    317
    141
    67
See reviews for
180
989
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Visited last year and not really impresssed, returned again this year and have to say it was lovely. We visited in the evening for a meal as we stay at the holiday park across the road. The service was good, the choice of food was great a lot better choice than last time. The food itself was lovely, good size portions, a starter and main course was just too much.. I had the beef and ale pie it was very tasty and accompanied with chips and veg that were cooked to perfection. The rest of the party give the thumbs up to, and we will be returning in August. Keep it up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
So delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience better than last time and we do indeed look forward to seeing you all in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in The Inn on Loch Lomond on the 2 night summer retreat (2 nights B&B, meal on one evening and a bottle of prosecco on arrival for £230!!!) This fantastic offer got even better when I realised that it was the same price to stay in a standard non-loch facing room as it was to stay in the Ben Vane room which has a four poster bed, floor to ceiling window area and a balcony - no doubt this was the room we went for.

For us the room was perfect - the 2 seats by the floor to ceiling window over looking the loch were perfect for relaxing at each evening with a few drinks and taking in the beautiful view. The balcony was a nice novelty however it doesn't overlook the loch and the weather had cooled when we arrived and so we preferred to sit inside, nice to have it all the same. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, just a few minor things... no shower in the bathroom and lever to switch the water from the bath to the shower was a bit temperamental at working but nothing major. Overall there were also little bits and pieces in the beach house which could do with a bit of attention - door handles coming loose, lick of paint on doors etc. but this didn't take away from our time.

Very good range of drinks and our included meal was lovely (the ribs starter was fantastic!!). There was no monetary limit put on our deal dinner and so we both had three courses - fantastic value and great grub!!

A mention must be given to the staff, the first thing that struck us about the Inn on Loch Lomond was how welcomed we felt. It was mainly men who served us and all were friendly, professional and attentive, particularly a young fella who was over seeing the food in the bar, the manager in a grey buttoned up shirt and an older guy who welcomed and pointed us in the direction of our room, he was very funny and extremely welcoming - unfortunately didn't get any names.

Definitely worth a stay, a meal or a drink over looking the beautiful view.

Room Tip: Room 307 - Ben Vane - spacious room with its own balcony (doesn't over look loch but still lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ally3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
What a super review - many thanks for that and delighted to hear all your very positive comments. The team will be thoroughly encouraged to hear how welcome they made you feel and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful night away here. Live music, nice food, lovely room, lovely staff and the use of the spa at the sister hotel down the road for free- what more could u want. Yummy brekkie aswell. a++ thouraghly enjoyed it- go and have a lovely time here

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Delighted to hear you had a thoroughly enjoyable night away, we do value your very positive feedback and hope to welcome you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

our overnight stay here was comfortable. our room was no 1 which was outside by the entrance to the kitchens etc. it is a disabled room with a huge walk in shower and underfloor heating. we found the heating in the bathroom a bit too warm for our liking but the room was fine apart from that, everything worked as it should. not too impressed with my evening meal as my chicken came smothered with tomato ketchup which i hate. my husbands meal was fine, he had the fish. a good choice for an overnight stay. the walk by the lake was lovely but avoid walking beside the road it's very noisy and very busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdw774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thankyou for your review and delighted you had a comfortable stay. Sorry to hear of the disappointment with your meal, we are working hard to meet and exceed expectations. We shall share your feedback at our Team Meeting with a view to implementing improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Booking room early was a good deal as saved pounds, right on edge of the loch, good views, beds brill and large, food good but breakfast could be improved, Dave bond and joe made our stay worth while, they made us feel at home, trips on loch from Luss brill and worth there money booze on board, trips from tarbet not as good but still got booze,thanks lads for a great stay from room one,

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MJC_bitsandbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Many thanks for your recent review and delighted you enjoyed your stay, David and Joe will be delighted to hear your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

stayed here whilst touring scotland and although had a nice night was not overly impressed, staff were not the best and our room was clean but seemed to have some small nicks and scrapes, could do with an improvement.
we stayed in the main hotel which was just up from the loch however, you could take a stroll down under the underpass which took you to the beach house part of the hotel and this was right on the bonnie bonnie banks of loch lomond! great views right across the loch from our room too which was good.
dinner was greta, got the giant cod and it is without a doubt giant! well worth the money and drinks were well made. breakfast the next day wasn't the best as milk and juices were warm and they had ran out of a few things but apart from that the cooked breakfast was tasty.

Room Tip: ask for front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thankyou for your feedback and great to hear you had a nice night we will however work on the few areas mentioned and hope to demonstrate these improvements when you stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
3.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
9.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
11.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Loch Lomond

Property: The Inn on Loch Lomond
Address: Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary Inn offers beautiful, rustic accommodation, a new wave fish restaurant and stunning lounge. The eat-in/take-away restaurant uses only the best of local produce. An impressive bar stocks quality local real ales and over 200 malts selected from the top whiskey regions in Scotland. Set back on the main A82, three miles north of Luss, the Inn is a perfect place to stop for food, drink or a relaxing overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Inn on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Inverbeg Hotel Luss
Inverbeg Inn
Inverbeg Hotel
The Inn On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing